Just in Time for a Highlander

Mass Market Paperback | February 3, 2015

byGwyn Cready

not yet rated|write a review
From RITA winner Gwyn Cready comes a Scottish borderlands time travel romance perfect for fans of Outlander For Duncan MacHarg, things just got real? Battle reenactor and financier Duncan MacHarg thinks he has it made-until he lands in the middle of a real Clan Kerr battle and comes face to face with their beautiful, spirited leader. Out of time and out of place, Duncan must use every skill he can muster to earn his position among the clansmen andin the heart of the devastatingly intriguing woman to whom he must pledge his oath. Abby needs a hero and she needs him now When Abigail Ailich Kerr sees a handsome, mysterious stranger materialize in the midst of her clan''s skirmish with the English, she''s stunned to discover he''s the strong arm she''s been praying for. Instead of a tested fighter, the fierce young chieftess has been given a man with no measurable battle skills and a damnably distracting smile. And the only wayto get rid of him is to turn him into a Scots warrior herself-one demanding and intimate lesson at a time. Cready''s writing is romantic and wickedly witty." -Rachel Gibson, New York Times #1 Bestselling Author "Fun and sexy? a reading adventure you don''t want to miss." -Janet Evanovich, New York Times #1 Bestselling Author, on Tumbling Through Time "Passionate, suspenseful, adventurous and highly entertaining." -RT Book Reviews, 4 1/2 stars, on Aching for Always "Cready''s writing is as brilliantly seductive as it is historically gripping" -Fictitious Musings, on Timeless Desire "

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

From RITA winner Gwyn Cready comes a Scottish borderlands time travel romance perfect for fans of Outlander For Duncan MacHarg, things just got real? Battle reenactor and financier Duncan MacHarg thinks he has it made-until he lands in the middle of a real Clan Kerr battle and comes face to face with their beautiful, spirited leader. Out of time and out of place, Duncan must use every skill h...

Gwyn Cready is a writer of contemporary, Scottish, and time travel romance. She's been called the master of time travel romance" and is the winner of the RITA Award, the most prestigious award given in romance writing. She has been profiled in Real Simple and USA Today, among others. Before becoming a novelist, she spent 25 years in brand management. She has two grown children and lives with her husband on a hill ove...

other books by Gwyn Cready

Every Time With A Highlander
Every Time With A Highlander

Mass Market Paperback|Aug 2 2016

$10.98 online$10.99list price
Timeless Desire
Timeless Desire

Mass Market Paperback|Apr 20 2016

$12.98 online$12.99list price
Seducing Mr. Darcy
Seducing Mr. Darcy

Mass Market Paperback|Jul 29 2008

$9.99

see all books by Gwyn Cready
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:384 pages, 6.5 × 5.09 × 1 inPublished:February 3, 2015Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1492601934

ISBN - 13:9781492601937

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just in Time for a Highlander This isn't the worst book I've ever read, but it comes close. There are a lot of implausible things for an historical book, like Scots from 1705 quoting Shakespeare or knowing tourist destinations in London. It is also very long ~ rambling on for 51 chapters. Don't waste your time and money on this book. There are great books out tbere, but this isn't one of them.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Timeless I don’t remember the last time that I laughed so hard and so often while reading a novel. Cready has definitely written a fun and eventful novel. She develops this world in such a way that readers can easily picture the events in question. She also tells a very intricate story that takes into account the time period in question, while writing with creative liberty that makes the story so original. I loved these characters. They were such a ridiculously fun bunch to get to know. The larger than life personalities combined with the clash of times in a wonderful whirlwind of miscommunication and assumptions. I thoroughly enjoyed the numerous strong, opinionated characters that we came to know throughout. This was all topped off with a formidable couple who took centre stage. Their similar outlooks on life but very different backgrounds melded together into something fantastic. Heck, I even enjoyed the love triangle Cready developed, something which I generally find tedious. Cready presents it in such a manner that it really adds to the plot of the story. This novel encompasses a bit of everything. The time travel was very believable, the story entertaining, and the romance sizzled. It is definitely a great introduction to Cready’s new series. Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2015-01-31