Just Like Jackie by Lindsey Stoddard

Just Like Jackie

byLindsey Stoddard

Hardcover | January 2, 2018

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.69 online 
$21.00 list price save 11%
Earn 93 plum® points
Special Offer Buy One, Get One 50% All Kids and Baby Books

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

Family is family, no matter what it looks like. Readers will cheer for this pitch-perfect story, perfect for fans of The Great Gilly Hopkins and Fish in a Tree.

For as long as Robinson Hart can remember, it’s just been her and Grandpa. He taught her about cars, baseball, and everything else worth knowing. But Grandpa’s memory has been getting bad—so bad that he sometimes can’t even remember Robbie’s name.

She’s sure that she’s making things worse by getting in trouble at school, but she can’t resist using her fists when bullies like Alex Carter make fun of her for not having a mom.

Now she’s stuck in group guidance—and to make things even worse, Alex Carter is there too. There’s no way Robbie’s going to open up about her life to some therapy group, especially not with Alex in the room. Besides, if she told anyone how forgetful Grandpa’s been getting lately, they’d take her away from him. He’s the only family she has—and it’s up to her to keep them together, no matter what.

Praise for Just Like Jackie:

Just Like Jackie is a lovely story of acceptance—about what makes a family and how we make our own families, and about embracing our differences.” —Ann M. Martin, New York Times bestselling author of Rain Reign

“As close to perfect as a book for middle-grade children can get!”—Cammie McGovern, author of Just My Luck