Just Pretend

May 18, 2021|
Just Pretend
$11.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

Fans of Real Friends and Be Prepared will love this energetic, affecting graphic memoir, in which a young girl uses her active imagination to navigate middle school as well as the fallout from her parents' divorce.

Tori has never lived in just one world.

Since her parents' divorce, she's lived in both her mom's house and her dad's new apartment. And in both places, no matter how hard she tries, her family still treats her like a little kid. Then there's school, where friendships old and new are starting to feel more and more out of her hands.

Thankfully, she has books-and writing. And now the stories she makes up in her head just might save her when everything else around her—friendships, school, family—is falling apart.

Author Tori Sharp takes us with her on a journey through the many commonplace but complex issues of fractured families, as well as the beautiful fantasy narrative that helps her cope, gorgeously illustrated and full of magic, fairies, witches and lost and found friendships.

Title:Just Pretend
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:May 18, 2021
Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780316538862

Recently Viewed
|