Keepers of the Night: Native American Stories and Nocturnal Activities for Children by Joseph BruchacKeepers of the Night: Native American Stories and Nocturnal Activities for Children by Joseph Bruchac

Keepers of the Night: Native American Stories and Nocturnal Activities for Children

byJoseph Bruchac, Michael Caduto

Paperback | March 1, 1997

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.95

Earn 100 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

From night walks and moon reading to puppet shows and storytelling, this kid-tested resource provides users with everything necessary to learn about the nocturnal world.
Joseph Bruchac, coauthor of The Keepers of the Earth series, is a nationally acclaimed Native American storyteller and writer who has authored more than 70 books of fiction, nonfiction, and poetry for adults and children. He lives in upstate New York. Michael J. Caduto is an award-winning and internationally known author, master storyt...
Loading
Title:Keepers of the Night: Native American Stories and Nocturnal Activities for ChildrenFormat:PaperbackDimensions:168 pages, 10 × 8 × 0.5 inPublished:March 1, 1997Publisher:Fulcrum Publishing

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1555911773

ISBN - 13:9781555911775

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Reviews

From Our Editors

Night is more than just a period of time between sunset and sunrise. It is another world, fascinating and mysterious to children curious about the night and its nocturnal inhabitants. In native cultures night is a crucial part of the Great Circle and balance in the universe, and Keepers of the Night offers native wisdom to help young people learn valuable lessons about the natural world. In the tradition of Keepers of the Animals and Keepers of the Earth, this book features eight carefully selected native North American tales.