Keepers of the Night: Native American Stories and Nocturnal Activities for Children

Paperback | March 1, 1997

byJoseph Bruchac, Michael Caduto

not yet rated|write a review
From night walks and moon reading to puppet shows and storytelling, this kid-tested resource provides users with everything necessary to learn about the nocturnal world.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.95

Out of stock online

From Our Editors

Night is more than just a period of time between sunset and sunrise. It is another world, fascinating and mysterious to children curious about the night and its nocturnal inhabitants. In native cultures night is a crucial part of the Great Circle and balance in the universe, and Keepers of the Night offers native wisdom to help young p...

From the Publisher

From night walks and moon reading to puppet shows and storytelling, this kid-tested resource provides users with everything necessary to learn about the nocturnal world.

Joseph Bruchac, coauthor of The Keepers of the Earth series, is a nationally acclaimed Native American storyteller and writer who has authored more than 70 books of fiction, nonfiction, and poetry for adults and children. He lives in upstate New York. Michael J. Caduto is an award-winning and internationally known author, master storyt...

other books by Joseph Bruchac

Code Talker: A Novel About The Navajo Marines Of World War Two
Code Talker: A Novel About The Navajo Marines Of World ...

Paperback|Jul 6 2006

$10.43 online$11.99list price(save 13%)
The Trail Of Tears
The Trail Of Tears

Paperback|Sep 20 1999

$4.99

see all books by Joseph Bruchac
Format:PaperbackDimensions:168 pages, 10 × 8 × 0.5 inPublished:March 1, 1997Publisher:Fulcrum Publishing

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1555911773

ISBN - 13:9781555911775

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Reviews

Extra Content

From Our Editors

Night is more than just a period of time between sunset and sunrise. It is another world, fascinating and mysterious to children curious about the night and its nocturnal inhabitants. In native cultures night is a crucial part of the Great Circle and balance in the universe, and Keepers of the Night offers native wisdom to help young people learn valuable lessons about the natural world. In the tradition of Keepers of the Animals and Keepers of the Earth, this book features eight carefully selected native North American tales.