Kenneth Grahame Complete Notable literature Anthologies by Kenneth Grahame

Kenneth Grahame Complete Notable literature Anthologies

byKenneth Grahame

Kobo ebook | March 24, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


A Scottish writer, most famous for The Wind in the Willows (1908), one of the classics of children's literature. He also wrote The Reluctant Dragon; both books were later adapted into Disney films.

Pagan Papers (1893)
The Golden Age (1895)
The Headswoman (1898)
Dream Days (1898)
The Wind in the Willows (1913)

The Golden Age (1895)
Grahame’s reminiscences are notable for their conception “of a world where children are locked in perpetual warfare with the adult ‘Olympians’ who have wholly forgotten how it feels to be young”--a theme later explored by J. M. Barrie and other authors.

The Wind in the Willows (1913)
Alternately slow-moving and fast-paced, the story focuses on three animal characters in a bucolic version of England, and is notable for its mixture of mysticism, adventure, morality and camaraderie. It will provide as much pleasure to adult readers as to children, although for rather different reasons.

Title:Kenneth Grahame Complete Notable literature AnthologiesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 24, 2014Publisher:AGEB PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: