Kilts And Daggers: A Thrilling, Amusing Scottish Highlander Historical Romance

Mass Market Paperback | April 1, 2015

byVictoria Roberts

not yet rated|write a review
A little bit of English, a little bit of Scotland, a pinch of humor? spies and adventure, all mixed together, making this the perfect recipe for a highly entertaining story."-Clue Review Ever since Lady Grace Walsingham discovered her uncle and sister are spies for the Crown, she has yearned for adventure. She's counting the days until she can leave barbaric Scotland behind, even if she must endure the Highland captain's companyfor weeks. The Laird's Captain of the Guard, Fagan Murray has a simple mission: escort the haughty Lady Grace back to England. But nothing is ever easy. The sharp-tongued woman needles him at every turn. But when a menacing threat follows them on their journey, Fagan's grudging tolerance for Grace turns to respect? and into a perilous attraction that could seal their fate. Opposites and enemies attract in this Scottish Historical Romance perfect for fans of Lynsay Sands, Suzanne Enoch, and Hannah Howell.The Highland Spies Series: My Highland Spy (Book 1) Kilts and Daggers (Book 2) Kill or Be Kilt (Book 3-coming May 2016)What readers are saying about Kilts and Daggers " Kilts and Daggers sizzles, simmers, and boils over with fighting, treachery, clan loyalty, and love.""A book filled with adventure, intrigue, mystery and romance.""I just didn't want to miss a thing, and therefore couldn't put it down until I finished.""This book has passion, adventure, intrigue, and humor. It catches your attention right from the beginning.""? a spirited romantic adventure with a hero and heroine who spar as well as they fit together."What reviewers are saying about Kilts and Daggers " Filled with intrigue and a wonderful cast of characters you can't help fall in love with.""I got so lost in the story that I swear I was there and for me that is the best kind of story.""With smooth, lyrical prose, Victoria Roberts creates a delightful, delicious love story that is blended with political intrigue, savagery, the beauty of Scotland, and diverse customs of the English and Scottish people.""Neatly mixing in intrigue, English and Scottish society, a few braw highlanders and some lovely dialogue and I was ENAMORED.""? a tale of how opposites attract, two people who are as different as fire and ice? .but a fierce passion erupts and a deep love builds between them."What people are saying about Victoria Roberts"Victoria is one of the top writers today to find adventure, romance and highlanders in one wonderful book.""Victoria Roberts is an author to watch; her writing will keep you captivated and enthralled the whole way through.""An author who manages to snag her reader from start to finish.""Victoria has a true talented way of bringing the reader straight to Scotland through her written words.""Victoria Roberts's writing is captivating and makes you laugh? Adelightful, exciting, and romantic highland book" " Victoria Roberts is a very talented author who will draw you right into her book and keep you hooked until the very end.""

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.50 online
$10.99 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

A little bit of English, a little bit of Scotland, a pinch of humor? spies and adventure, all mixed together, making this the perfect recipe for a highly entertaining story."-Clue Review Ever since Lady Grace Walsingham discovered her uncle and sister are spies for the Crown, she has yearned for adventure. She's counting the days until...

Victoria Roberts writes sexy, Scottish historical romances about kilted heroes and warriors from the past. Prior to ever picking up a single romance novel, she penned her first young adult novella at 16 years old. Who knew her leather-studded motorcycle hero would trade in his ride and emerge as a kilt wearing Highlander wielding a bro...

other books by Victoria Roberts

X Marks the Scot: A Daring, Funny Scottish Highlander Historical Romance
X Marks the Scot: A Daring, Funny Scottish Highlander H...

Mass Market Paperback|Jan 23 2013

$10.93 online$10.99list price
To Wed a Wicked Highlander
To Wed a Wicked Highlander

Mass Market Paperback|Sep 3 2013

$9.99

My Highland Spy: A Passionate, Humorous Scottish Highlander Historical Romance
My Highland Spy: A Passionate, Humorous Scottish Highla...

Mass Market Paperback|Aug 7 2014

$9.52 online$9.99list price
see all books by Victoria Roberts
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 6.89 × 6.16 × 0.84 inPublished:April 1, 2015Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1402292031

ISBN - 13:9781402292033

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Kilts And Daggers: A Thrilling, Amusing Scottish Highlander Historical Romance

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from utterly enjoyable Roberts does a fantastic job of transporting her readers back in time. Vividly picturesque descriptions bring the world to life in a manner that was exquisitely easy to envision. The plot itself was fun and playful while at the same time allowing readers to immerse themselves in the wonders of the Scottish past. Suspense and chemistry make their way into the story, creating a whole that will keep you coming back for more. What a pair of main characters! The contrast between Scottish warriors and English nobility was striking, and lead to a number of strikingly comical moments. Seeing the heroine struggle with the difference between her beliefs and her desires was priceless. The utter Alpha male/Scottish warrior persona of the hero was unforgettable. As a whole, this was an utterly enjoyable novel. I’d definitely recommend it to any who enjoy a good historical romance. Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2015-05-06