Kiss of Steel

Mass Market Paperback | September 1, 2012

byBec Mcmaster

not yet rated|write a review
darkly atmospheric and delectably sexy." ,Booklist, starred review Honoria Todd has more secrets than most people and she's hiding them in Whitechapel. Blade is the master of the rookeries and agrees to protect her, but at what price? Most people avoid the dreaded Whitechapel district. For Honoria Todd, it's the last safe haven as she hides from the Blue Blood aristocracy that rules London through power and fear.Blade rules the rookeries-no one dares cross him. It's been said he faced down the Echelon's army single,handedly, that ever since being infected by the blood,craving he's been quicker, stronger, and almost immortal.When Honoria shows up at his door, his tenuous control comes close to snapping. She's so? innocent. He doesn't see her backbone of steel-or that she could be the very salvation he's been seeking.A unique, sexy paranormal romance, BecMcMaster's London Steampunk novels will appeal to fans of Gail Carriger, Kristen Callihan's Darkest London series, and the Blud series by Delilah Dawson.RITA finalist Bec McMaster's London Steampunk series:Kiss of Steel, Book 1 , Honoria's last hope is the most dangerous man in London's underworld, and she may be his last hope as wellHeart of Iron, Book 2 , Will would do anything to protect Lina, including fighting his love forher, but but seducing her may be the only way to save her My Lady Quicksilver, Book 3 , Rosalind risks her life, and her heart, to get close to the one man who could find and free her brother. But will he?Forged by Desire, Book 4 , RITA finalist, When Perry fled her thrall contract and joined the Nighthawks, she thought she would be safe, but danger is stalking her again Of Silk and Steam, Book 5 , Mina has sworn revenge for her father's death, but the man she plansto destroy could be her own undoing, or the salvation of all LondonWhat readers are saying about Kiss of Steel :"a scrumptious blend of steampunk, vampires, sex, and danger""excellent paranormal romance with a touch of steampunk""Loved this book, the noir of steam, vampires, werewolfs, and lust find a perfect stew.""A must read for paranormal fans."What reviewers are saying about Kiss of Steel :"An enthralling debut? A leading man as wicked as he is irresistible? Heart-wrenching, redemptive and stirringly passionate? A series opener to be read and savored. 4 1/2 Stars" - RT Book Reviews "Dark, intense, and sexy? A stunning new series with an intriguing twist on the vampire theme." - Library Journal "Compulsively readable? The mythology surrounding the vampires and the not-quite-vampiric blue bloods felt fresh and original? " - Mindful Musings What everyone is saying about Bec McMaster:"a must read for paranormal fans and steampunk fans alike. 5/5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick" - Night Owl Reviews "richly imagined, gritty and dark, and full of hot heroes and hot sex? utterly delicious. " - Smart Bitches, Trashy Books "Action, adventure, steampunk, and blazing hot seduction? Bec McMaster offers it all."-Eve Silver, author of Sins of the Flesh "

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.38 online
$10.99 list price (save 14%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
HURRY, ONLY 2 LEFT!
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

darkly atmospheric and delectably sexy." ,Booklist, starred review Honoria Todd has more secrets than most people and she's hiding them in Whitechapel. Blade is the master of the rookeries and agrees to protect her, but at what price? Most people avoid the dreaded Whitechapel district. For Honoria Todd, it's the last safe haven as she...

Bec lives in a small town in country Victoria and grew up with her nose in a book. A member of RWA, RWA (Australia) and RWNZ, she writes sexy, dark paranormals and steampunk romance. When not writing, reading, or poring over travel brochures, she loves spending time with her very own hero or daydreaming about new worlds.

other books by Bec Mcmaster

My Lady Quicksilver
My Lady Quicksilver

Mass Market Paperback|Oct 1 2013

$10.51 online$10.99list price
Mission: Improper
Mission: Improper

Kobo ebook|Aug 12 2016

$4.99

see all books by Bec Mcmaster
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:448 pages, 6.88 × 4.19 × 1.19 inPublished:September 1, 2012Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1402270275

ISBN - 13:9781402270277

Customer Reviews of Kiss of Steel

Reviews