Kisses and Croissants

April 6, 2021|
Kisses and Croissants by Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau
$24.99
Hardcover
Earn 125 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

As sweet as a macaron from Laduree, with writing as crisp as a freshly baked baguette, this romantic novel set in Paris about an American ballerina and a charming French boy is parfait for fans of American Royals and Netflix''s To All the Boys I''ve Loved Before.

Mia Jenrow has always known she''s destined to be a professional ballerina. In fact, it’s in her blood—according to family legend, her too-many-greats-to-count-grandmother once danced for the Paris Opera and was painted by Degas himself! Her parents say it’s just a fantasy, but to Mia it’s so much more than that. It’s her fate.
 
Mia is planning to spend a magical summer in France pursuing her dream, but as she pirou-ettes into Paris, she soon realizes it may be a bit more complicated than she hoped. For starters, there’s her rival, Audrey, who will stop at nothing to show her up. There’s her ballet instructor, whose impossibly high standards push her to the breaking point. And then . . . there’s Louis. Devastatingly, distractingly charming Louis. He’s eager to show Mia his city—and Mia is more than happy to hop on his Vespa and wrap her arms around him as they pass the gleaming lights of the Eiffel Tower.
 
Mia’s summer was supposed to be about ballet—but there’s a reason Paris is called the City of Love. . . .
French author Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau''s books have been translated into seven languages. This is her English-language debut. She lives in New York City with her Australian husband. Visit her online at www.asjouhanneau.com.
Loading
Title:Kisses and Croissants
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:320 pages, 8.5 X 5.75 X 1.15 in
Shipping dimensions:320 pages, 8.5 X 5.75 X 1.15 in
Published:April 6, 2021
Publisher:Random House Children's Books
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780593173572

Recently Viewed
|