Kitty's Countryside Dream by Christie BarlowKitty's Countryside Dream by Christie Barlow

Kitty's Countryside Dream

byChristie Barlow

Paperback | February 25, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.50

Earn 73 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

New home. New life. New beginning. Love affairs can blossom in the most unlikely places . . .When Kitty inherits Bluebell Lodge from her grandmother, a farm in the beautiful Staffordshire countryside, it's time for fresh air and a fresh start. Up to her elbows in chickens and ponies, Kitty soon realises there's an awful lot to learn about farming. Still, at least the locals seem friendly, not least her handsome neighbour Tom... But just as Kitty is beginning to find her feet, and the possibility of love, the discovery of a long-hidden diary, by a mysterious character called Violet changes everything. Who is Violet and what is her message for Kitty? As Kitty fills in the lost pieces of her family jigsaw and discovers some shocking revelations, will her countryside dream and blossoming relationship fall to pieces? When it comes to life in the country, nothing is ever quite as it seems ...A heart warming, moving and funny tale, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley. Praise for Christie Barlow:'Well-observed, highly-relatable and wickedly-funny.' Cathy Bramley 'A hilarious account, cleverly witty all the way through, a very entertaining read.' Kim the Book Worm'An absolute delight to read ...turned me into a complete Christie Barlow convert' Rachel's Random Reads'The writing flowed beautifully and guided me from one situation to another seamlessly.' Angela Marsons'Full of laughs and hilarious one-liners.' JB Johnston Book Tours'Hilarious entertaining read.' Chicklit Chickadees Book Tour
Title:Kitty's Countryside DreamFormat:PaperbackDimensions:338 pages, 7.81 × 5.06 × 0.7 inPublished:February 25, 2016Publisher:BookoutureLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1910751650

ISBN - 13:9781910751657

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was completely drawn in! I know they say "Don't judge a book by it's cover" (who are 'they' anyway?) but seriously, it sometimes plays a part when you are picking something to read. I was really drawn to the cover of this novel. It's the bright colours, the look of a bright and warm sunny day... it's just a beautiful cover! And the story that is contained between these covers does not disappoint! Poor Kitty has recently lost her mother, only to find that she had an inheritance from a grandmother who she thought had died a long time ago. She was never talked about, and it was like she didn't exist at all. What a mystery! Kitty now finds herself the proud new owner of her grandmother's flat, along with her very own working chicken farm! Oh dear.... It comes at the perfect time in her life; here she thought she had nothing, and now she can move, and make her life into something worth while! As the story unfolds, Kitty moves into her new flat and begins to learn the ropes at her new farm with the help of her new employees. There are many laughs, and Kitty builds wonderful relationships with her employees and people within the community. It is a story of new beginnings, some adventures, and a feeling of knowing you belong somewhere. But then, Kitty makes a pretty big discovery, and it basically turns life upside down. Things aren't as they seem, and the journey that she goes through learning the truth is very well written, full of emotion and honestly I felt like I was making these discoveries right along with her, her emotions were my emotions. I was really unable to put this book down. I read it within 24 hours because I was so drawn in and felt completely connected with the characters. It was as if I knew them personally. I would completely recommend this book to everyone, definitely a huge 5 stars! I will be purchasing this book once it becomes published on February 25, 2016. I want to add it to my library, I know that it will be one that I will enjoy reading over and over again! I received an advanced copy of this novel from Netgalley for an honest and unbiased review
Date published: 2016-02-25