Knees Up Mother Earth: Book 7 of the Brentford Trilogy by Robert Rankin

Knees Up Mother Earth: Book 7 of the Brentford Trilogy

byRobert Rankin

Kobo ebook | June 16, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info


Available for download

Not available in stores


Magic, time travel and football: not exactly your everyday combination - but the fate of mankind hangs upon the result. Of course.

There's big trouble in little Brentford. Property developers are planning to destroy the borough's beloved football ground and build executive homes on the site. Shock! Outrage! Horror!

The lads of The Flying Swan, Brentford's most celebrated drinking house, take up the challenge. Surely with these stalwarts working for the cause, Brentford's football ground can be saved?

Would it were so, but this is Brentford and ancient forces of evil are forever stirring in the borough: Old Testament terrors, Lovecraftian loathsomes and beasties from the bottomless pit. And if the team make it through to the final, it's going to be a match that no one will forget. What with the fate of mankind hanging upon the result. And everything.

Title:Knees Up Mother Earth: Book 7 of the Brentford TrilogyFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:June 16, 2011Publisher:ORION PUBLISHING GROUPLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0575088184

ISBN - 13:9780575088184

Look for similar items by category: