Kundalini yoga: The power is in you by PrabhujiKundalini yoga: The power is in you by Prabhuji

Kundalini yoga: The power is in you


Paperback | October 2, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$27.41 online 
$32.50 list price save 15%
Earn 137 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Kundalini Yoga: the power is in you offers clear explanations of ancient wisdom. The book clarifies the symptoms and the effects of awakening of kundalini, and offers detailed descriptions of each chakra and their functions.         The goal of kundalini yoga is to reveal the very secret of creation, which lies within us. It involves an invitation to awaken our dormant divine potential. Rather than isolating us from life and the world, this path teaches to us that within every moment, lies the eternal; within all places, lies the infinite; within every human being, lies God.

Prabhuji is a writer and a mystic who has chosen to retire from society and lead a solitary life. He spends his days completely secluded from the public, writing in silence and absorbed in contemplation. Prabhuji does not offer any sat-sangs, courses, or lectures, nor does he accept disciples or followers. He shares his teachings only through books and online videos. We ask everybody to respect his privacy. 


Title:Kundalini yoga: The power is in youFormat:PaperbackDimensions:286 pages, 8 × 5 × 0.64 inPublished:October 2, 2016Publisher:Prabhuji MissionLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1945894024

ISBN - 13:9781945894022

Look for similar items by category:


Table of Contents

Preface 7Section I - Kundalini-shakti 9Chapter 1 The astral body and prana 11The astral body 12Prana or "vital energy" 15Types of prana 17The evolution of prana 18The nadis or "energy channels" 20The difference between Kundalini-shakti and prana-shakti 31Chapter 2 Chakras, marmas, and granthis 39Chakras or "energy centers" 39The marmas or "vital points" 44The granthis or "knots" 52Chapter 3 The thirty-six tattvas or "categories of existence" 55Shuddha-tattvas or "pure categories of existence" 57Shuddhashuddha-tattvas or "pure-impure categories of existence" 60Shuddhashuddha-tattvas or "pure-impure categories of existence" 60Shuddhadhva-tattvas or "pure elements" 64Chapter 4 The Devi or "Mother of the Universe" 69Chapter 5 Awakening, ascent, and descent of kundalini-shakti 85Awakening of kundalini-shakti 85The ascent of kundalini-shakti 91The descent of kundalini-shakti 99Section II - The chakras: their functionsand characteristics 105First Chakra. Muladhara-cakra or "root chakra" 107Second chakra. Svadhishthana-cakra or "sacral chakra" 117Third Chakra. Ma?ipura-cakra or "solar plexus chakra" 131Fourth Chakra. Anahata-cakra or "heart chakra" 141Fifth Chakra. Vishuddha-cakra or "throat chakra" 153Sixth Chakra. Ajña-cakra or "third eye chakra" 163Seventh chakra. Sahasrara-cakra or "crown chakra" 173The bindu-cakra 183List of the principal minor chakras 186Section III - The sadhana of kundalini yoga 1951. Purification 2012. Practice to open the chakras 2093. Techniques to awaken kundalini energy 2134. The mudras or "seals" 2155. The bandhas or "locks" 233Mula-bandha 235Jalandhara-bandha 240Uddiyana-bandha 241Maha-bandha 244Epilogue - The path of kundalini 247Appendix 251Summary of the main chakras characteristics 252Glossary of Sanskrit Terms 257Sanskrit pronunciation guide 269About the author 275About the mission 282