Lance Armstrong's War: One Man's Battle Against Fate, Fame, Love, Death, Scandal, and a Few Other Rivals on the Road to th

April 13, 2010|
Lance Armstrong's War: One Man's Battle Against Fate, Fame, Love, Death, Scandal, and a Few Other Rivals on the Road to th by Daniel Coyle
$19.99
Paperback
Earn 100 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

“A velvety mix of vivid, sophisticated prose, Raymond Carver’s unerring eye for nuance, and John Irving’s irreverent, unflinching humor….An intimate look inside the maelstrom of professional cycling.”
Boston Globe

 

Daniel Coyne’s New York Times bestseller Lance Armstrong’s War takes a fascinating, in-depth  look at a staggeringly talented yet  flawed sports hero as he faced his greatest test: a record sixth straight Tour de France victory. Now with a new epilogue covering Armstrong''s quest to win an 8th Tour de France, this “intimate, insightful, unflinching look at the greatest athlete of our time” (Jon Krakauer) explores the remarkable drive and accomplishments of a controversial champion—a must read for fans of John Feinstein and David Halberstam, as well as readers of Lance Armstrong’s own It’s Not About the Bike and Every Second Counts.

Daniel Coyle is the author ofHardball: A Season in the Projectsand the novelWaking Samuel. He is a former editor atOutsideand a two-time National Magazine Award finalist, and his work has been featured inThe Best American Sports Writing. He lives in Alaska with his wife, Jen, and their four children.
Loading
Title:Lance Armstrong's War: One Man's Battle Against Fate, Fame, Love, Death, Scandal, and a Few Other Rivals on the Road to th
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:400 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.92 in
Shipping dimensions:400 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.92 in
Published:April 13, 2010
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780061783715

Recently Viewed
|