Last Message: Seven (the Series) by Shane PeacockLast Message: Seven (the Series) by Shane Peacock

Last Message: Seven (the Series)

byShane Peacock

Paperback | October 10, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 50 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Adam has a good life in Buffalo: great parents, a cute girlfriend, adequate grades. He's not the best at anything, but he's not the worst either. He secretly lusts after Vanessa, the hottest girl in school, and when his dead grandfather's will stipulates that he go on a mission to France, Adam figures he might just have a chance to impress Vanessa and change his life from good to great. When he gets to France, he discovers he has not one but three near-impossible tasks before him. He also discovers a dark and shameful episode from his grandfather's past, something Adam is supposed to make amends for. But how can he do that when he barely speaks the language and his tasks become more and more dangerous? Despite the odds, Adam finds a way to fulfill his grandfather's wishes and, in the process, become worthy of bearing his name.

Adam's adventures start in Separated, part of The Seven Prequels and continue in Double You, part of The Seven Sequels.
Title:Last Message: Seven (the Series)Format:PaperbackDimensions:256 pages, 7.5 × 5 × 0.69 inPublished:October 10, 2012Publisher:Orca Book PublishersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1554699355

ISBN - 13:9781554699353


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great concept for a series At the reading of his grandfather's will, Adam and his six cousins learn that their inheritance is dependent on them each completing some difficult challenges. Adam is to travel to France and complete three tasks. I was not very impressed with Adam when he was first introduced. He is dating a girl who seems to be solid and likable person, yet at the same time he is trying to impress a girl deemed to be a big catch. The challenges that Adam has to complete are not only physical in nature, but also have a mental component. It was interesting to listen in on his thoughts while he struggled to do the right thing with regard to the first challenge. Even though it must have been difficult to learn of one of his grandfather's shortcomings, he did learn so much more about him and about himself and about the type of man he wants to become. I felt that learning his grandfather wasn't perfect gave him the needed permission to make normal kid mistakes and to learn from them. He certainly did a lot of growing up during the trip, which I suspect is what his grandfather intended by having the boys complete these challenges. I'm looking forward to reading more books in this unique series. This book is part of Seven the Series, which is a set of seven books, by seven authors about the seven grandsons. The books don't have to be read in any particular order, though the publisher recommends that the reader start with the books from Seven the Prequel, followed by Seven the Series, and finally by Seven the Sequel. #IndigoEmployee
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Series This is the final book I read in the Seven series.  The series' great claim is that the books do not have to be read in any specific order and I ended up with this one because Peacock was my favourite author from the seven presented.  This was a satisfying book for me to end with, but generally it would not have mattered when I had read it throughout the series as it has no connection with the other stories.  This is one of a handful of the books that delves deeply into the Grandfather's adventure quests for the grandson's, the Grandfather's past and brings another dimension to his personality which we have gradually gleaned from some of the books.  This is the most dangerous quest any of the boys have been sent upon, they seem rather grandiose and could be life-threatening, if not illegal.  Making for an adventurous read though.  I had high hopes for this volume, what with Peacock as the author, but he strays from his usual writing style somewhat and while I enjoyed it immensely this is no "Boy Sherlock Holmes" nor did it become my favourite book of the Seven series.
Date published: 2014-03-25