Late For Tea At The Deer Palace: The Lost Dreams Of My Iraqi Family by Tamara Chalabi

Late For Tea At The Deer Palace: The Lost Dreams Of My Iraqi Family

byTamara Chalabi

Paperback | January 31, 2012

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.79 online 
$19.99
Earn 89 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

“It’s an admirable endeavour to have Iraq addressed by someone who is in so many ways able to approach it from two worlds. . . . Tamara Chalabi has the stuff, in every sense, that is needful to undertake this.” —Christopher Hitchens

In the tradition of Jung Chang’s Wild Swans and Bhutto Benazir’s Reconciliation comes Tamara Chalabi’s unique memoir of returning to her family’s homeland, Iraq. In this epic story of one daughter’s journey through the annals of her family’s tumultuous history, Chalabi’s powerful voice and piercing vision illuminate her country and its people as never before.

About The Author

Tamara Chalabi holds a PhD in history from Harvard University. She has written forThe Wall Street Journal,The New Republic,Slate, andThe Sunday Times, among other publications.
Latif Al Ani
Latif Al Ani

by Morad Montazami

$74.00

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:Late For Tea At The Deer Palace: The Lost Dreams Of My Iraqi FamilyFormat:PaperbackDimensions:448 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.01 inPublished:January 31, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061240400

ISBN - 13:9780061240409

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Late For Tea At The Deer Palace: The Lost Dreams Of My Iraqi Family

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“It’s an admirable endeavour to have Iraq addressed by someone who is in so many ways able to approach it from two worlds. . . . Tamara Chalabi has the stuff, in every sense, that is needful to undertake this.”