Lavender Road by Helen Carey

Lavender Road

byHelen Carey

Kobo ebook | March 8, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$5.99

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

LAVENDER ROAD by Helen Carey is a compelling, irresistible novel perfect for fans of Lilian Harry, Kate Thompson and Annie Murray. Together, a South London street faces the outbreak of war with courage and spirit...

September 1939

As the nation braces itself for war, the residents of Lavender Road are dealing with troubles of their own.

With her husband in jail, Joyce Carter is never sure where her family's next meal will come from. And her troublesome daughter, Jen, isn't helping matters by refusing to work until she achieves her dream of becoming an actress.

Pam Nelson is struggling to deny the distance growing between her and her husband - which isn't helped by her secret attraction to their handsome new lodger. And unfortunately Pam isn't the only one to fall for his seductive charm...

As the threat of a German invasion looms, the lives of the women on this south London street are about to change for ever...

Title:Lavender RoadFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 8, 2016Publisher:HeadlineLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990051981216

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews