Let's Pretend This Never Happened: (a Mostly True Memoir)

Let's Pretend This Never Happened: (a Mostly True Memoir)

Hardcover | April 17, 2012

byJenny Lawson

not yet rated|write a review
For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris—Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut.
 
Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives—the ones we’d like to pretend never happened—are in fact the ones that define us. In the #1 New York Times bestseller, Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor. Chapters include: “Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel”; “A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband”; “My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking”; “And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane.” Pictures with captions (no one would believe these things without proof) accompany the text.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.00
$27.50 list price
Out of stock online

Let's Pretend This Never Happened: (a Mostly True Memoir)

Hardcover | April 17, 2012
Out of stock online Not available in stores
$3.00 online $27.50

From the Publisher

For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris—Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut.   Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives—the ones we’d like to pretend never happened—are in fact the ones that define us. In the #1 New York Times bestseller, Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, La...

Jenny Lawson is a columnist and one of the most popular bloggers on Twitter (hundreds of thousands of followers). Her blog, www.thebloggess.com, averages between 2-3 million page views per month. Jenny lives in the Texas Hill Country with her husband and daughter.

other books by Jenny Lawson

You Are Here: An Owner's Manual For Dangerous Minds
You Are Here: An Owner's Manual For Dangerous Minds

Paperback|Mar 7 2017

$17.71$22.99list pricesave 22%
Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things
Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things

Paperback|Feb 7 2017

$20.93$22.99list pricesave 8%
see all books by Jenny Lawson
Format:HardcoverDimensions:224 pages, 9.25 × 6.25 × 1.1 inPublished:April 17, 2012Publisher:Amy Einhorn BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0399159010

ISBN - 13:9780399159015

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Let's Pretend This Never Happened: (a Mostly True Memoir)

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Let's Pretend This Never Happened won Goodread’s Best Humor Book of 2012 and was chosen as one of Hudson Bookseller’s Best Books of 2012