Lieder 1933-1939: For High Voice And Piano by Paul HindemithLieder 1933-1939: For High Voice And Piano by Paul Hindemith

Lieder 1933-1939: For High Voice And Piano

byPaul HindemithEditorLuitgard Schader

Paperback | March 1, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$34.16 online 
$37.95 list price save 9%
Earn 171 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


Ships within 1-3 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


(Vocal Solo). 17 compositions to accompany poems by Matthias Claudius, Clemens Bretano, Friedrich Nietzsche and others. Most of these are published for the first time in this edition. Contents: Es ist etwas im Menschen (Claudius) Der Tod (Claudius) Das Ganze, nicht das Einzelne (Ruckert) Hymne (Novalis) Lied der Toten (Novalis) Gesang (Novalis) Ich will nicht klagen mehr (Novalis) Weg, weg, ihr Seraphim (Silesius) Es kann in Ewigkeit (Silesius) Du sprichst, das GroBe kann nicht in dem Kleinen sein (Silesius) Du sprichst: Versetze dich (Silesius) Singet leise (Brentano) Brautgesang (Brentano) Das Kohlerweib ist trunken (Keller) Der Einsiedler (de Cruz d.: Vossler) Unter Feinden (Nietzsche) Die Sonne sinkt (Nietzsche)
Title:Lieder 1933-1939: For High Voice And PianoFormat:PaperbackDimensions:70 pages, 12 × 9.25 × 0.21 inPublished:March 1, 2016Publisher:SchottLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:3795710839

ISBN - 13:9783795710835

Look for similar items by category: