Light: First Book in the Senses series by Tony Pitman

Light: First Book in the Senses series

byTony Pitman

Kobo ebook | August 20, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


In the late twenty-first century the western world bathes in privilege, while the desert fringes of Western Africa drown in poverty and disease. From the oceans rise the immortals, turritopsis nutricula, after four billion years of waiting. Physicist Jeph Wallace discovers particles which alleviate all illness and ageing. He rejuvenates thousands of Mali's poorest, but the particles are tainted. Those treated fall blind, then comatose. Storyteller Yaye loses her entire community to the disaster. Driven by grief, she pursues Jeph as he flees from his guilt. Their flight drags immortals and humans through the depths of memory, beyond the edge of the universe and into the light of revelation. Light is the first in the Senses series, and the debut novel from author Tony Pitman. Light draws on the unique style of Pitman's CRAB playwriting methodology to create a boldly original story in pure dialogue. Join the fanpage at
Title:Light: First Book in the Senses seriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:August 20, 2015Publisher:Bookpal AustraliaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1742845576

ISBN - 13:9781742845579

Look for similar items by category: