Like A Fly On The Wall: A Novel by Simone Kelly

Like A Fly On The Wall: A Novel

bySimone Kelly

Paperback | July 11, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.99

Earn 100 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

From talented debut author Simone Kelly comes this suspenseful novel that crackles with intrigue, sex, and plenty of surprises—perfect for fans of Eric Jerome Dickey and Carl Weber.

Meet Jacques Berradi. Moroccan-born and Manhattan-raised, his genuine, sexy-smooth allure goes hand in hand with a unique gift. Since Jacques was young, he has had the ability to read peoples’ energies, communicate with spirit guides, and even catch glimpses of people’s futures. Now a professional “intuitive counselor,” Jacques’s clients pay him handsomely for his insight. Unfortunately, Jacques’s psychic abilities don’t come with an off switch to tune out the world’s noise, nor do they always provide him with easy answers; recently Jacques has begun having dark, alarming dreams about his beloved father, a Moroccan immigrant who died when he was a boy.

Meet Kylie Collins, an adventurous, Miami twentysomething who is trying to find her footing after being laid off from a cushy music industry job. When a mishap brings them together, Kylie is instantly mesmerized by Jacques’s cool demeanor and intuitive abilities, and he’s captivated by her outgoing charm and breezy good looks. Seeking to learn more about her family history—including the identity of the father she’s never known—Kylie visits Jacques’s office to gain some insight about her future, and about her free-spirited and headstrong Jamaican mother, True.

But on the night that they meet, a rolling blackout cuts off power throughout Miami. Kylie and Jacques, and a few of his clients, head to the only place in the neighborhood with enough light to see: Like a Fly on the Wall Detective Agency. There, Kylie serendipitously lands herself the perfect new job as an apprentice private eye.

As partners, Jacques and Kylie are an unstoppable duo. Can Jacques’s intuition reveal the scandalous history of Kylie’s mother and father? Will Kylie’s newfound detective skills uncover evidence about the death of Jacques’s father? And will the chemistry that charges their friendship bubble over into something much, much hotter…?

 

 

 

About The Author

Born and raised in the Bronx, Simone Kelly is an author, internet radio host and producer, life coach, and promotional entrepreneur. She successfully climbed the ladder in corporate America by holding various positions in the marketing divisions of companies such as RCA Records and BMG Entertainment. Her career led her to become a Dire...
Ponyhof Liliengrün - Mein Sommer mit Traumpony
Ponyhof Liliengrün - Mein Sommer mit Traumpony

by Kelly McKain

$12.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Ponyhof Liliengrün - Meine schönsten Ponyferien
Ponyhof Liliengrün - Meine schönsten Ponyferien

by Kelly McKain

$12.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:Like A Fly On The Wall: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:448 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.01 inPublished:July 11, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062566458

ISBN - 13:9780062566454

Customer Reviews of Like A Fly On The Wall: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Simone’s literary voice is fresh and will thrill readers for years to come.”