Lilac Girls: (Large Print)

byMartha Hall Kelly

Hardcover | September 7, 2016

Lilac Girls: (Large  Print) by Martha Hall Kelly
$40.99
Earn 205 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

about

A New York Times Bestseller An Indie Next and LibraryReads Pick For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of debutante turned unlikely World War II heroine Caroline Ferriday, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to bring justice to those whom history has forgotten. "Kelly has revealed the horrors of the only female Nazi concentration camp, Ravensbruck, through the voices of three strong characters who grab your attention and heart from the beginning. Based on actual prisoners who underwent medical experiments at the camp it also tells the story of American Caroline Ferriday who fought for those prisoners to receive post-war medical care. The author shines light on a difficult subject bound to affect discussions and reflections. The intensity and graphic medical scenes could be difficult for some readers." ? Peer Pick Selector, Christy Wagner
Marth Hall Kelly is a native New Englander, born in Milton, Massachusetts. She has worked as an advertising copywriter. The Lilac Girls is her first novel. It is on the March 2017 New York Times Best Sellers list.
Loading
Title:Lilac Girls: (Large Print)Format:HardcoverProduct dimensions:708 pages, 8.81 X 5.75 X 1.31 inShipping dimensions:708 pages, 8.81 X 5.75 X 1.31 inPublished:September 7, 2016Publisher:Thorndike PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1410491730

ISBN - 13:9781410491732

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: