Lindsey Kelk Girl Collection: About a Girl, What a Girl Wants (Tess Brookes Series) by Lindsey Kelk

Lindsey Kelk Girl Collection: About a Girl, What a Girl Wants (Tess Brookes Series)

byLindsey Kelk

Kobo ebook | October 1, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Available for download

Not available in stores


The first two books in Lindsey Kelk’s fabulous GIRL series: ABOUT A GIRL and WHAT A GIRL WANTS – along with a sneak peek at A GIRL’S BEST FRIEND! ABOUT A GIRL: Tess Brookes has always been a Girl with a Plan. But when the Plan goes belly up, she’s forced to reconsider. With nothing left to lose, she accepts her flatmate’s photography assignment to Hawaii – she used to be an amateur snapper, how hard can it be? Right? But Tess is soon in big trouble. And the gorgeous journalist on the shoot with her, who is making it very clear he’d like to get into her pants, is an egotistical monster. Far from home and in someone else’s shoes, Tess must decide whether to fight on through, or ‘fess up and run… WHAT A GIRL WANTS: Tess Brookes really needs to sort out her back-stabbing flatmate – and her life. Should she gamble all on the new photography job she’s landed, or snap up the offer from long-time crush and best friend Charlie to start up on their own – in more ways than one? There’s just one small thing she hasn’t mentioned. Or rather, one tall thing. He’s handsome, infuriating and called Nick… For the first time, Tess has to choose between the life she always dreamed of and a future she never imagined possible. From London to Milan, with high fashion and low behaviour thrown in, she’s going to have to make up her mind what a girl really wants…
Title:Lindsey Kelk Girl Collection: About a Girl, What a Girl Wants (Tess Brookes Series)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:October 1, 2015Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008160147

ISBN - 13:9780008160142


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lindsey Kelk is great This is another good read from Kelk. Her books are fun reads.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another great story from Kelk more unbelievable situations for loving, funny, witty, hard-driven female characters to find themselves in. That being said, it was a great read (glad Tess is curly lol)
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun read Another great read by Lindsey Kelk!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! You will not be disappointed! #plumreview
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful This book immediately follows About A Girl, and I really enjoyed both books. They were quality chick lit: pure fun, and easy to devour. The first book primary takes place in Hawaii, and this one in Milan, so they have fun locations, as well as great characters. It's true that there are quite a few typos, though.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a girl wants Excellent reading a great story waiting for the next part.all these books are just great wish new ones came out more often
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a girl wants Really enjoyed it but just felt it dragged on a bit towards the end. Well worth reading though for a girly novel :) xxx
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great book I am just finishing reading this book and I really like it. The only problem I find with the book is they should have proof read it better. There are a lot of typos (or words missing or not in order) in the line. I know this is not indigo's fault but that of the publisher I guess. Otherwise it is a great sequel to the first book.
Date published: 2014-10-27