Literary Taste by Arnold Bennett

Literary Taste

byArnold Bennett

Kobo ebook | November 23, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Enoch Arnold Bennett (May 27, 1867 – March 27, 1931) was an English writer and journalist. His most famous works are the “Clayhanger” trilogy and “The Old Wives' Tale”. These books draw on his experience of life in the Potteries, where he was born. Bennett won the 1923 James Tait Black Memorial Prize for his novel “Riceyman Steps”. He also wrote such intriguing self-improvement books as “Literary Taste”, “How To Live on 24 Hours a Day”, “The Human Machine”, etc.
“Literary Taste” is a long essay written and published by Arnold Bennett in 1909. It includes a long list of recommended books, all of it was written only in English. The list divided into 4 parts, by different years of the author's life. Also, it includes prose, poetry and non-fiction works. 
Let's read and find out the Arnold Bennett's advice and recommendations about the way of forming books in your collection. 

Title:Literary TasteFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 23, 2015Publisher:Media GalaxyLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: