We found 146 results for “

showing 1 - 12 of 146 Results

In stock online

Available in stores

#1 New York Times Bestseller A touching and intimate correspondence between Anderson Cooper and his mother, Gloria Vanderbilt, offering timeless wisdom and a revealing glimpse into their lives Though Anderson Cooper has always considered himself close to his…
Hardcover

$32.95

$27.83 online

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

News stories are like collective memories, encapsulating the most iconic moments in recent history around the world. But to those who work in journalism, up-close involvement with these stories can also be life-changing. In Thats Why Im a Journalist , veteran…

In stock online

Available in stores

As senior war correspondent for the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation during the Second World War, Matthew Halton reported from the front lines in Italy and Northwest Europe and became “the voice of Canada at war.” His gripping, passionate broadcasts…
Hardcover

$36.50

$31.63 online

save 13%

In stock online

Not available in stores

How much of our memory is constructed by imagination? And how does memory shape our lives? As a nine-year old, Elizabeth Farnsworth struggled to understand the loss of her mother. On a cross-country trip with her father, the heartsick child searches for her…
Hardcover

$32.00

$28.77 online

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close. Reporter David Greenway was at the White House the day Kennedy…
Hardcover

$37.50

$28.15 online

save 24%

In stock online

Available in stores

Memoir in cartoons by the longtime cartoon editor of The New Yorker People tell Bob Mankoff that as the cartoon editor of The New Yorker he has the best job in the world. Never one to beat around the bush, he explains to us, in the opening of this singular,…
Hardcover

$39.00

$32.06 online

save 17%

In stock online

Available in stores

A spirited and revealing memoir by the most celebrated editor of his time After editing The Columbia Review , staging plays at Cambridge, and a stint in the greeting-card department of Macy's, Robert Gottlieb stumbled into a job at Simon and Schuster. By the…

In stock online

Available in stores

Can a man with a demanding job really be a good father? All Out is a bracingly honest answer from Emmy and Gemini Award-winning anchorman Kevin Newman and his grown son, Alex. Confessional and provocative, their memoir is also a touching meditation on ambition,…
Hardcover

$60.00

$38.01 online

save 36%

In stock online

Available in stores

The first Vreeland book to focus on her three decades at Harper’s Bazaar , where the legendary editor honed her singular take on fashion.  In 1936, Harper’s Bazaar editor in chief Carmel Snow made a decision that changed fashion forever…

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Stupid is the new smart—but it wasn’t always so Popular culture has divorced itself from the life of the mind. Who has time for great books or deep thought when there is Jersey Shore to watch, a txt 2 respond 2, and World of Warcraft to play? At the…

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

During the 1920s-the Golden Age of sports-sports writers gained their own recognition while covering such athletes as Babe Ruth, Bobby Jones, Jack Dempsey, and Red Grange. The top journalists of the era were the primary means by which fans learned about their…

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

During his career at the New York Times, Harrison Salisbury served as the bureau chief in post-World War II Moscow, reported from Hanoi during the Vietnam War, and in retirement he witnessed the Tiananmen Square massacre firsthand. Davis and Trani's engaging…