We found 64585 results for “


Showing 1 - 12 of 64585 Results
Hardcover

$21.21 online

$34.99

save 39%

In stock online

Available in stores

A historic literary event: the publication of a newly discovered novel, the earliest known work from Harper Lee, the beloved, bestselling author of the Pulitzer Prize-winning classic, To Kill a Mockingbird. Originally written in the mid-1950s, Go Set a Watchman…

The Purchase

by Linda Spalding

|October 18, 2016

Hardcover

$10.00 online

$29.99

save 66%

In stock online

Available in stores

In 1798, Daniel Dickinson, a young Quaker father and widower, leaves his home in Pennsylvania to establish a new life. He sets out with two horses, a wagonful of belongings, his five children, a 15-year-old orphan wife, and a few land warrants for his future…

The Purchase

by Linda Spalding

|August 6, 2013

Paperback

$17.18 online

$22.00

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

In 1798, a young Quaker father and widower leaves his home in Pennsylvania with his 15-year-old orphan wife and his five children to a establish a new life. When he soon finds himself the owner of a young slave boy, a chain of events is set in motion…
Paperback

$16.73 online

$22.95

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

2016 Scotiabank Giller Prize finalist What if someone you trusted was accused of the unthinkable? George Woodbury, an affable teacher and beloved husband and father, is arrested for sexual impropriety at a prestigious prep school. His wife, Joan, vaults between…
Hardcover

$21.23 online

$35.00

save 39%

In stock online

Available in stores

Winner of the 2016 Scotiabank Giller Prize and the Governor General's Literary Award for Fiction, shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, and longlisted for the 2017 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction, this extraordinary…
Hardcover

$10.00 online

$26.00

Out of stock online

Available in stores

Winner of the 2014 Scotiabank Giller Prize A beautiful, haunting novel inspired by the true life and loves of the famed Russian scientist, inventor and spy Lev Termen – creator of the theremin. Us Conductors takes us from the glamour of Jazz Age New York to…

Wenjack

by JOSEPH BOYDEN

|October 18, 2016

Paperback

$8.23 online

$12.00

save 31%

In stock online

Available in stores

An Ojibwe boy runs away from a North Ontario Indian School, not realizing just how far away home is. Along the way he's followed by Manitous, spirits of the forest who comment on his plight, cajoling, taunting, and ultimately offering him a type of comfort on…
Paperback

$19.96 online

$22.00

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

A stunningly ambitious and beautiful debut novel, perfect for fans of Sarah’s Key and All the Light We Cannot See, the story of a twelve-year-old girl’s harrowing experience fleeing Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, only to…

In stock online

Available in stores

The National Book Award Winner and #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South Cora is a slave on a cotton plantation in…
Paperback

$14.12 online

$22.00

save 35%

In stock online

Available in stores

Finalist for the Baileys Women's Prize Annie McDee, thirty-one, lives in a shabby London flat, works as a chef, and is struggling to get by. Reeling from a sudden breakup, she’s taken on an unsuitable new lover and finds herself rummaging through a…

Nutshell

by Ian Mcewan

|September 13, 2016

Hardcover

$16.51 online

$29.95

save 44%

In stock online

Available in stores

Ian McEwan is a literary superstar, and this is McEwan at his very best. Nutshell is the most amazing novel from the greatest of writers—gloriously entertaining, wonderfully imagined—a mesmerizing thriller to delight all readers. "Oh God, I could be…
Paperback

$16.53 online

$21.00

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery, The Alchemist has become a modern classic, selling…