We found 53438 results for “


Showing 1 - 12 of 53438 Results

The Purchase

by Linda Spalding

|August 6, 2013

Paperback

$17.18 online

$22.00

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

In 1798, a young Quaker father and widower leaves his home in Pennsylvania with his 15-year-old orphan wife and his five children to a establish a new life. When he soon finds himself the owner of a young slave boy, a chain of events is set in motion…
Hardcover

$21.21 online

$34.99

save 39%

In stock online

Available in stores

A historic literary event: the publication of a newly discovered novel, the earliest known work from Harper Lee, the beloved, bestselling author of the Pulitzer Prize-winning classic, To Kill a Mockingbird. Originally written in the mid-1950s, Go Set a Watchman…
Paperback

$13.21 online

$22.95

save 42%

In stock online

Available in stores

2016 Scotiabank Giller Prize finalist What if someone you trusted was accused of the unthinkable? George Woodbury, an affable teacher and beloved husband and father, is arrested for sexual impropriety at a prestigious prep school. His wife, Joan, vaults between…
Hardcover

$21.48 online

$35.00

save 38%

In stock online

Available in stores

Winner of the 2016 Scotiabank Giller Prize and the Governor General's Literary Award for Fiction, shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, and longlisted for the 2017 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction, this extraordinary…

Wenjack

by JOSEPH BOYDEN

|October 18, 2016

Paperback

$7.27 online

$12.00

save 39%

In stock online

Available in stores

An Ojibwe boy runs away from a North Ontario Indian School, not realizing just how far away home is. Along the way he's followed by Manitous, spirits of the forest who comment on his plight, cajoling, taunting, and ultimately offering him a type of comfort on…
Paperback

$19.56 online

$22.00

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

A stunningly ambitious and beautiful debut novel, perfect for fans of Sarah’s Key and All the Light We Cannot See, the story of a twelve-year-old girl’s harrowing experience fleeing Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, only to…
Paperback

$19.53 online

$22.00

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

Finalist for the Baileys Women's Prize Annie McDee, thirty-one, lives in a shabby London flat, works as a chef, and is struggling to get by. Reeling from a sudden breakup, she’s taken on an unsuitable new lover and finds herself rummaging through a…
Paperback

$16.83 online

$18.50

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Winner of the Man Booker Prize Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award in Fiction Winner of the John Dos Passos Prize for Literature Los Angeles Times Bestseller Named One of the 10 Best Books of the Year by The New York Times Book Review Named a Best…

Nutshell

by Ian Mcewan

|September 13, 2016

Hardcover

$16.15 online

$29.95

save 46%

In stock online

Available in stores

Ian McEwan is a literary superstar, and this is McEwan at his very best. Nutshell is the most amazing novel from the greatest of writers—gloriously entertaining, wonderfully imagined—a mesmerizing thriller to delight all readers. "Oh God, I could be…
Paperback

$10.93 online

$20.00

save 45%

In stock online

Available in stores

Winner of the Amazon.ca First Novel Award Shortlisted for the Scotiabank Giller Prize Growing up in the suburban hell of Misery Saga (a.k.a. Mississauga), Lizzie has never liked the way she looks—even though her best friend Mel says she’s the pretty…

Swing Time

by Zadie Smith

|November 15, 2016

Hardcover

$18.27 online

$34.00

save 46%

In stock online

Available in stores

An ambitious, exuberant new novel moving from northwest London to West Africa, from the multi-award-winning author of  White Teeth  and  On Beauty Two brown girls dream of being dancers--but only one, Tracey, has talent. The other has ideas: about…
Paperback

$13.64 online

$26.00

save 47%

In stock online

Available in stores

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE " The Goldfinch is a rarity that comes along perhaps half a dozen times per decade, a smartly written literary novel that connects with the heart as well as the mind....Donna Tartt has delivered an extraordinary work of fiction."--…