We found {count} results for “

Showing 1 - 12 of 47249 Results

The Purchase

by Linda Spalding|

September 25, 2012

Hardcover

$22.27

$29.99

save 25%

In stock online

Available in stores

In 1798, Daniel Dickinson, a young Quaker father and widower, leaves his home in Pennsylvania to establish a new life. He sets out with two horses, a wagonful of belongings, his five children, a 15-year-old orphan wife, and a few land warrants for his future homestead. When Daniel suddenly trades…read more

Hardcover

$22.93

$34.99

save 34%

In stock online

Available in stores

From Harper Lee comes a landmark new novel set two decades after her beloved Pulitzer Prize–winning masterpiece, To Kill a Mockingbird. Maycomb, Alabama. Twenty-six-year-old Jean Louise Finch—"Scout"—returns home from New York City to visit her aging father, Atticus. Set…read more

The Purchase

by Linda Spalding|

August 6, 2013

Trade Paperback

$17.18

$22.00

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

In 1798, a young Quaker father and widower leaves his home in Pennsylvania with his 15-year-old orphan wife and his five children to a establish a new life. When he soon finds himself the owner of a young slave boy, a chain of events is set in motion that will lead to two murders and…read more

Trade Paperback

$15.00

$22.00

save 31%

In stock online

Available in stores

Monsieur Perdu can prescribe the perfect book for a broken heart. But can he fix his own?   Monsieur Perdu calls himself a literary apothecary. From his floating bookstore in a barge on the Seine, he prescribes novels for the hardships of life. Using his intuitive feel for the exact book a…read more

The Illegal

by Lawrence Hill|

February 23, 2016

Trade Paperback

$14.99

$24.99

save 40%

In stock online

Available in stores

Hardcover

$25.00

$34.00

save 26%

In stock online

Available in stores

The breathtaking new novel set during the Blitz by the bestselling and critically acclaimed author of the reader and bookseller favourite, Little Bee . As World War Two begins, Mary--a newly qualified teacher in London, left behind to teach the few children not evacuated--meets Tom, a school…read more

Hardcover

$30.52

$37.00

save 17%

In stock online

Available in stores

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER •  Wonderfully tender and hilariously funny, Eligible tackles gender, class, courtship, and family as Curtis Sittenfeld reaffirms herself as one of the most dazzling authors writing today. This version of the Bennet family—and Mr. Darcy—is one that…read more

The Illegal

by Lawrence Hill|

September 8, 2015

Hardcover

$20.99

$34.99

save 40%

In stock online

Available in stores

Keita Ali is on the run. Like every boy on the mountainous island of Zantoroland, running is all Keita’s ever wanted to do. In one of the poorest nations in the world, running means respect. Running means riches-until Keita is targeted for his father’s outspoken political views and…read more

Trade Paperback

$17.32

$22.00

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE " The Goldfinch is a rarity that comes along perhaps half a dozen times per decade, a smartly written literary novel that connects with the heart as well as the mind....Donna Tartt has delivered an extraordinary work of fiction."-- Stephen King, The New York Times Book…read more

The Piano Maker

by Kurt Palka|

December 29, 2015

Trade Paperback

$17.52

$22.95

save 23%

In stock online

Available in stores

The suspenseful, emotionally resonant, and utterly compelling story of what brings an enigmatic French woman to a small Canadian town in the 1930s, a woman who has found depths of strength in dark times and comes to discover sanctuary at last. For readers of The Imposter Bride , The Cellist of…read more

Trade Paperback

$19.57

$21.99

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

In this poignant and sparkling debut, a lovable widower embarks on a life-changing adventure   Sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper lives a simple life. He gets out of bed at precisely 7:30 a.m., just as he did when his wife, Miriam, was alive. He dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard…read more

Fifteen Dogs

by ANDRE ALEXIS|

April 1, 2015

Trade Paperback

$12.37

$17.95

save 31%

In stock online

Available in stores

Bookseller Shelley Macbeth of Blue Heron Books (Uxbridge, ON), recommended Andre Alexis 's Fifteen Dogs on 49th Shelf , and gushed that the novel was her pick for a Giller nomination this year! " An utterly convincing and moving look at the beauty and perils of consciousness. WINNER OF THE 2015…read more