Little House in Brookfield by Maria D WilkesLittle House in Brookfield by Maria D Wilkes

Little House in Brookfield

byMaria D Wilkes

Paperback | May 1, 2007

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 43 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


The first book in the Caroline Years series, the story of Caroline Quiner—the girl who grew up to be Ma Ingalls in  the beloved Little House series.

It's 1845 and Caroline lives in the bustling frontier town of Brookfield, Wisconsin. It’s been one whole year since Caroline’s father was lost at sea, and every member of her family must now pitch in to help with the farm chores. Between trips to town, getting through the first frost, and starting school, Caroline is busy discovering new things every day!

Maria D. Wilkes first read the Little House books as a young girl and has been fascinated by pioneer history ever since. She did extensive research on the Quiner, Ingalls, and Wilder families, studied original sources and family letters and diaries, and worked in close consultation with several historians and the Laura Ingalls Wilder e...
Title:Little House in BrookfieldFormat:PaperbackDimensions:144 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.29 inPublished:May 1, 2007Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061148210

ISBN - 13:9780061148217

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12


Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite years The Caroline years are my favourite years of all 5, I'm not sure why.
Date published: 2017-03-11