Little House On Rocky Ridge by Roger Lea MacBrideLittle House On Rocky Ridge by Roger Lea MacBride

Little House On Rocky Ridge

byRoger Lea MacBride

Paperback | July 30, 1993

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 68 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


The first book in the Rose Years series, the story of the spirited daughter of the author of the beloved Little House series.

Meet Rose Wilder, Laura Ingalls Wilder's daughter, and the last of the Little House girls.

Rose and her parents, Laura and Almanzo, say good-bye to Ma and Pa Ingalls and Laura's sisters. In a covered wagon containing all their possessions, they make their way across the drought-stricken Midwest to the lush green valleys of southern Missouri. The journey is long and not always easy, but at the end is the promise of a new home and a new life for the Wilders.

Roger Lea MacBride, a close friend of Rose Wilder Lane's, was the author of the Rose Years novels.
Title:Little House On Rocky RidgeFormat:PaperbackDimensions:368 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.74 inPublished:July 30, 1993Publisher:HarperCollins

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0064404781

ISBN - 13:9780064404785

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12


Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it !! If your a fan of Little house on the Prairie you'll enjoy these books. It has a family tree at the front, well written & descriptive story, with some drawn pictures. (black & white)
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pioneer Fun If you loved Laura you will love her still as you follow the adventures of her daughter Rose. MacBride as a personal friend of Rose Wilder Lane continues the narration in similar style as the previous Little House books. I have read the "Laura" books to my daughter since she was little and now at the age of 7 she is carrying on with the story herself.
Date published: 2017-09-23

From Our Editors

Millions of readers have grown up with the Ingalls family. Now the journey continues as Laura, Almanzo, and their daughter Rose build their own future. Based on diaries, letters, memoirs, and unpublished manuscripts, this book begins Rose's story. Illustrated.