Little Wizard Stories Of Oz (Illustrated) by L. Frank Baum

Little Wizard Stories Of Oz (Illustrated)

byL. Frank Baum

Kobo ebook | August 11, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Little Wizard Stories of Oz is a set of six short stories written for young children by L. Frank Baum, the creator of the Oz books. The six tales were published in separate small booklets, "Oz books in miniature," in 1913, and then in a collected edition in 1914 with illustrations by John R. Neill.

Each booklet was 29 pages long, and printed in blue ink rather than black.

The stories were part of a project, by Baum and his publisher Reilly & Britton, to revitalize and continue the series of Oz books that Baum had written up to that date. The story collection effectively constitutes a fifteenth Oz book by Baum.

Baum had attempted to end the Oz series with the sixth book, The Emerald City of Oz (1910); in the final chapter of that book he sealed off the Land of Oz from the outside world. He began a new series of books with The Sea Fairies (1911) and Sky Island (1912). Also, he reacted to his 1911 bankruptcy by increasing his literary output: he produced five books that year, his greatest output since 1907. Baum tried to launch two other juvenile novel series in 1911, with The Daring Twins, released under his own name, and The Flying Girl, under his "Edith Van Dyne" pseudonym.

Title:Little Wizard Stories Of Oz (Illustrated)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:August 11, 2014Publisher:Fish n ChipsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:2765901325

ISBN - 13:9782765901327

Look for similar items by category: