Little Women: Or Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy (Noslen Classics) by Louisa M. Alcott

Little Women: Or Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy (Noslen Classics)

byLouisa M. Alcott

Kobo ebook | December 17, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Little Women is a novel by American author Louisa May Alcott (1832–1888). The book was written and set in the Alcott family home, Orchard House, in Concord, Massachusetts. It was published in two volumes in 1868 and 1869. The novel follows the lives of four sisters – Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy March – and is loosely based on the author's childhood experiences with her three sisters.

Little Women was a fiction novel for girls that veered from the normal writings for children, especially girls, at the time. Little Women has three major themes:” domesticity, work, and true love. All of them are interdependent and each is necessary to the achievement of a heroine’s individual identity.”

Little Women itself “has been read as a romance or as a quest, or both. It has been read as a family drama that validates virtue over wealth.” Little Women has been read “as a means of escaping that life by women who knew its gender constraints only too well.”

Title:Little Women: Or Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy (Noslen Classics)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:December 17, 2015Publisher:Louisa M. AlcottLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:8892530283

ISBN - 13:9788892530287

Look for similar items by category: