Living A Lie: An Utterly Captivating Saga Of The Power Of True Love

February 6, 2018|
Living A Lie: An Utterly Captivating Saga Of The Power Of True Love by Josephine Cox
$15.99
Paperback
Earn 80 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Not currently available.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Sunday Timesbestselling author Josephine Cox has been ''hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson''Manchester Evening Post. Her classic novels are ''impossible to resist''Woman''s Realm, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Lesley Pearse.

In 1975 Lucinda Marsh throws herself in front of a speeding train leaving her twelve-year-old daughter Kitty alone, confused and abandoned - save for a selfish aunt, a violent father and her childhood sweetheart Harry Jenkins.

When Kitty is sent to an orphanage after the death of her father, she meets Georgie, a lively cockney girl who, through the following difficult years, becomes her loyal friend. Convinced that her feelings for Harry will ruin the brilliant future that lies ahead of him, Kitty turns her back on his love. Together with Georgie, she strives to find fulfilment in other places and other relationships, but when fate throws her back together with Harry she begins to wonder if true love can ever die . . .

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant livi...
Loading
Title:Living A Lie: An Utterly Captivating Saga Of The Power Of True Love
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:400 pages, 8.75 X 6.35 X 0.68 in
Shipping dimensions:400 pages, 8.75 X 6.35 X 0.68 in
Published:February 6, 2018
Publisher:Headline
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781472245656

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|