Look Alive Out There by Sloane Crosley

Look Alive Out There

bySloane Crosley

Kobo ebook | April 3, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.99

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

about

For readers of Jenny Lawson and Nora Ephron, a return to the hilarious and searingly personal essays she’s known for—from a writer David Sedaris calls "perfectly, relentlessly funny"

Look Alive Out There is her third book of humorous personal essays, big and small. It takes the same wry sensibility and off-kilter etiquette of I Was Told There’d Be Cake and How Did You Get This Number and applies it to the meatier issues of adulthood. If How Did You Get This Number took the sensibility of I Was Told There’d Be Cake on the road, Look Alive Out There takes it into the future. It also features Crosley chasing a woman in a wheelchair and getting a massage with an epileptic dog.

These stories are all about picking over the past, keeping the best bits, and moving on. Be it hunting down kangaroos, being hypnotized by the Rear Window–style spectacle of youth displayed by her rich teenage neighbors, staring down the barrel of the fertility gun, bonding with her porn-star uncle, playing herself on TV, crashing shivas, dealing with death and disease, befriending woodland weed dealers, or scaling active volcanoes—Crosley is your untrusty, more or less useless guide, who will keep you laughing without remorse and seeing the absurdity of our world with fresh eyes. 

Title:Look Alive Out ThereFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 3, 2018Publisher:HarperCollins CanadaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1443445088

ISBN - 13:9781443445085

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Look Alive Out There

Reviews