Look Book

Hardcover | August 19, 1997

byTana Hoban

not yet rated|write a review

Tana Hoban never ceases to mesmerize and stimulate her young admirers. Using her unmistakable full-color photographs and an intriguing die-cut format, she has created a striking concept book that will have young viewers scrutinizing and thinking about what they see -- and don''t see. In the tradition of Just Look and Take Another Look, here is yet another window of discovery to our everyday world.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.99

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From Our Editors

Using her unmistakable full-color photographs and an intriguing die-cut format, Tana Hoban, author/photographer of "Construction Zone" and "Animal, Vegetable, or Mineral?", has created a striking concept book that will have young viewers scrutinizing and thinking about what they see--and don't see

From the Publisher

Tana Hoban never ceases to mesmerize and stimulate her young admirers. Using her unmistakable full-color photographs and an intriguing die-cut format, she has created a striking concept book that will have young viewers scrutinizing and thinking about what they see -- and don't see. In the tradition of Just Look and Take Another Look, here is yet another window of discovery to our everyday world.

Tana Hoban's photographs have been exhibited at the Museum of Modern Art in New York and in galleries around the world. She has won many gold medals and prizes for her work as a photographer and filmmaker. Her books for children are known and loved throughout the world.

other books by Tana Hoban

Black On White
Black On White

Board Book|May 27 1993

$8.50

White On Black
White On Black

Board Book|May 27 1993

$8.39 online$8.50list price
Black & White
Black & White

Board Book|Jan 2 2007

$9.99

see all books by Tana Hoban
Format:HardcoverDimensions:40 pages, 8.5 × 11 × 0.25 inPublished:August 19, 1997Publisher:HarperCollins

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0688149715

ISBN - 13:9780688149710

Appropriate for ages: Baby - 2

Reviews