Losers Bracket by Chris Crutcher

Losers Bracket

byChris Crutcher

Hardcover | April 3, 2018

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57 online 
$21.99
Earn 98 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

When it comes to family, Annie is in the losers bracket. While her foster parents are great (mostly), her birth mom, Nancy, and her sister, Sheila, would not have been her first picks. And no matter how many times Annie tries to write them out of her life, she always gets sucked back into their drama. But when a family argument breaks out at one of Annie’s swim meets and her nephew goes missing, Annie can’t help but think this is her fault. With help from her boyfriend, her foster brother, and her social service worker, Annie searches desperately for her missing nephew, determined to find him and finally get him into a safe home.

Chris Crutcher doesn’t shy away from tough subjects. His books are strikingly authentic depictions of the darker struggles some teenagers face. Losers Bracket is by turns gripping, heartbreaking, hopeful, and devastating. This unflinchingly honest story hits the sweet spot for fans of Andrew Smith and Marieke Nijkamp.

About The Author

Chris Crutcher is the critically acclaimed author of eleven novels, an autobiography, and two collections of short stories. His most recent book is Period 8. He has won three lifetime achievement awards for the body of his work: the Margaret A. Edwards Award for Outstanding Literature for Young Adults, the ALAN Award for a Significant ...
Deadline
Deadline

by Chris Crutcher

$11.48$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Ironman
Ironman

by Chris Crutcher

$11.90$12.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

Running Loose
Running Loose

by Chris Crutcher

$9.87$10.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Losers BracketFormat:HardcoverDimensions:320 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.98 inPublished:April 3, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062220063

ISBN - 13:9780062220066

Customer Reviews of Losers Bracket

Reviews