Losers Bracket

Hardcover | April 3, 2018

byChris Crutcher

not yet rated|write a review

When it comes to family, Annie is in the losers bracket. While her foster parents are great (mostly), her birth mom, Nancy, and her sister, Sheila, would not have been her first picks. And no matter how many times Annie tries to write them out of her life, she always gets sucked back into their drama. But when a family argument breaks out at one of Annie’s swim meets and her nephew goes missing, Annie can’t help but think this is her fault. With help from her boyfriend, her foster brother, and her social service worker, Annie searches desperately for her missing nephew, determined to find him and finally get him into a safe home.

Chris Crutcher doesn’t shy away from tough subjects. His books are strikingly authentic depictions of the darker struggles some teenagers face. Losers Bracket is by turns gripping, heartbreaking, hopeful, and devastating. This unflinchingly honest story hits the sweet spot for fans of Andrew Smith and Marieke Nijkamp.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57
$21.99 list price save 11%
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

When it comes to family, Annie is in the losers bracket. While her foster parents are great (mostly), her birth mom, Nancy, and her sister, Sheila, would not have been her first picks. And no matter how many times Annie tries to write them out of her life, she always gets sucked back into their drama. But when a family argument breaks ...

Chris Crutcher is the critically acclaimed author of eleven novels, an autobiography, and two collections of short stories. His most recent book is Period 8. He has won three lifetime achievement awards for the body of his work: the Margaret A. Edwards Award for Outstanding Literature for Young Adults, the ALAN Award for a Significant ...

other books by Chris Crutcher

Ironman
Ironman

Paperback|Oct 5 2004

$11.62$12.50list pricesave 7%
Stotan!
Stotan!

Paperback|Apr 1 2003

$11.86$12.50list pricesave 5%
Whale Talk
Whale Talk

Paperback|Jan 30 2018

$11.12$12.50list pricesave 11%
see all books by Chris Crutcher
Format:HardcoverDimensions:320 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.98 inPublished:April 3, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062220063

ISBN - 13:9780062220066

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Losers Bracket

Reviews