LOST LETTER: A Novel

May 30, 2020|
LOST LETTER: A Novel by Jillian Cantor
$10.00
Hardcover
Earn 50 plum® points
Special OfferBuy 3 for $20 select Fiction BargainsSee details

Out of stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

“A gorgeous and thrilling novel… Perfect for book clubs and fans of The Nightingale.”PopSugar

A historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. A heart-breaking, heart-warming read for fans of The Women in the Castle, Lilac Girls, and Sarah's Key.

Author of the forthcoming In Another Time.

 
Austria, 1938. Kristoff is a young apprentice to a master Jewish stamp engraver. When his teacher disappears during Kristallnacht, Kristoff is forced to engrave stamps for the Germans, and simultaneously works alongside Elena, his beloved teacher's fiery daughter, and with the Austrian resistance to send underground messages and forge papers. As he falls for Elena amidst the brutal chaos of war, Kristoff must find a way to save her, and himself.

Los Angeles, 1989. Katie Nelson is going through a divorce and while cleaning out her house and life in the aftermath, she comes across the stamp collection of her father, who recently went into a nursing home. When an appraiser, Benjamin, discovers an unusual World War II-era Austrian stamp placed on an old love letter as he goes through her dad's collection, Katie and Benjamin are sent on a journey together that will uncover a story of passion and tragedy spanning decades and continents, behind the just fallen Berlin Wall.
 
A romantic, poignant and addictive novel, The Lost Letter shows the lasting power of love.
Jillian Cantor is the author of award-winning novels including, most recently, the critically acclaimed The Hours Count and Margot. Born and raised outside Philadelphia, Cantor currently lives in Arizona with her husband and two sons. Her new novel In Another Time will be published in March 2019
Loading
Title:LOST LETTER: A NovelFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:336 pages, 8.56 X 5.75 X 1.06 inShipping dimensions:336 pages, 8.56 X 5.75 X 1.06 inPublished:May 30, 2020Publisher:Penguin Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0399185674

ISBN - 13:9780399185670

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category:

Loading