Lost Restaurants of Jacksonville by Dorothy K. Fletcher

Lost Restaurants of Jacksonville

byDorothy K. Fletcher

Kobo ebook | November 5, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.31

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

The city of Jacksonville has long enjoyed a wondrous array of restaurants with fine cuisine and unique atmospheres. Some of the greatest of those now exist only in memory. Le Chateau, with its elegant patio and seascapes, was a beacon of fine dining. The Rainbow Room at the George Washington Hotel offered a crowded dance floor with its dinner experience. The Green Derby was the hub of passion for fans of Florida and Georgia during one of the fiercest rivalries in college football. Join author Dorothy K. Fletcher as she recalls the history of the city’s lost restaurants and reflects on a more gracious time in Jacksonville living.
Title:Lost Restaurants of JacksonvilleFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 5, 2013Publisher:The History PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990050693844

Reviews