Lost Souls

Kobo ebook | May 29, 2009

byNeil White

not yet rated|write a review
Sometimes the worst nightmares happen in broad daylight… An utterly gripping novel for fans of Peter James and Mark Billingham, from a rising star in the crime genre. A woman is found brutally murdered on a quiet housing estate, her tongue and eyes ritualistically gouged out. Children are being abducted and then returned to their families days later without a scratch and with no knowledge or where they have been - or with whom. If DC Laura McGanity thought moving from London to sleepy Lancashire was taking the easy option then she can think again. Already worried about uprooting young son Bobby to follow her reporter boyfriend Jack Garrett back to his hometown, she must quickly get a handle on these mystifying cases terrifying the people of Blackley - without putting the local officers' noses out of joint. Meanwhile, restless Jack is itching to get back to his writing and the cases provide the perfect opportunity to do so. But as he delves deeper into them, he finds murky connections between the two crimes and skeletons buried in the most unlikely of closets. Most astonishing of all, he meets a man who 'paints' the future - terrible events come to him in vivid dreams which he then puts onto canvas. This 'precognition' is not so much a gift as a curse and to Jack it becomes terrifyingly that many people, including his own family, are in danger…

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.99

Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

Sometimes the worst nightmares happen in broad daylight… An utterly gripping novel for fans of Peter James and Mark Billingham, from a rising star in the crime genre. A woman is found brutally murdered on a quiet housing estate, her tongue and eyes ritualistically gouged out. Children are being abducted and then returned to their famil...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:May 29, 2009Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007328982

ISBN - 13:9780007328987

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Lost Souls

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twisted mind An interesting concept. Iots going on. I enjoyed the book & will look for more from this author. The story is a good mix of the main characters personal and professional lives. I found it fast paced,
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lost souls A bit slow and disjointed to begin with but worth perseverance as plot comes together. Well written. Good story
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost souls Really enjoyed a good book and now have a new author to aim for.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to put down A good read.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lost souls Really enjoyed this book, it kept my interest all the way through.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lost Souls Very entertaining, keeps you guessing
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost Souls Very entertaining, keeps you guessing
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost souls by neil white Excellent! First time I've read one of his. Lots of twists and turns. Couldn't put it down!!! Hope to read many more of Neil's thrillers...
Date published: 2014-01-25