Love and Lies at The Village Christmas Shop by Portia MacIntosh

Love and Lies at The Village Christmas Shop

byPortia MacIntosh

Kobo ebook | October 8, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.99

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Blast the Michael Bublé, wrap your hands around a cinnamon latte and enjoy this warm, hilarious Christmas novel! Ivy loves Christmas. As the owner of Christmas Every Day, the year-round festive store, you'd expect nothing less! The only thing missing in Ivy's life is a dash of romance – something her twin sister Holly will not let her forget… When her mother passed away, Ivy vowed to take over the running of her mother’s store and keep the Christmas spirit alive in the idyllic seaside town of Marram Bay. But all this changes when an enigmatic businessman moves to the town, threatening to bulldoze her beloved shop to make way for a holiday complex. Can Ivy save her shop before Christmas? Could there be a different side to the newest resident of Marram Bay that would make all her Christmas wishes come true? The brand-new laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from bestseller Portia Macintosh. Perfect for fans of Zara Stoneley and Tilly Tennant. Readers love Portia Macintosh: ‘I really loved, no make that ADORED reading this book.’ ‘I didn't enjoy it… I LOVED IT!!!!’ ‘A heart-warming, uplifting book that had me captivated from the first chapter’ ‘Portia MacIntosh as always delivers us a treat, one that will leave us smiling from ear to ear.’ ‘Hilarious, unique, refreshingly brilliant, and addictive read’ ‘Heartwarming, well-written, and entertaining’

Title:Love and Lies at The Village Christmas ShopFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 8, 2018Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:000829772X

ISBN - 13:9780008297725

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jolly, big-hearted, and delightfully fabulous! Love and Lies at the Village Christmas Shop is an amusing, heartwarming tale that takes us back to Marram Bay and into the life of the thoughtful, optimistic Ivy Jones as she struggles to keep her mother's Christmas shop alive and out of the hands of the mysterious, yet charmingly handsome businessman who's suddenly moved to town. The prose is polished and effortless. The characterization is spot on with a cast of characters that are unique, fun-loving, and adorable. And the plot is an irresistible blend of heart, humour, nostalgic moments, family, friendship, tension, loyalty, attraction, chemistry, wonderful shenanigans, community spirit, and Christmas cheer. Overall, Love and Lies at the Village Christmas Shop is nothing short of magic. It’s a light, funny, wintery treat that’s deliciously absorbing and hands down one of my favourite holiday reads of the year!
Date published: 2018-11-10