Love Bats Last: (The Tavonesi Series, Book# 1) by Pamela Aares

Love Bats Last: (The Tavonesi Series, Book# 1)

byPamela Aares

Kobo ebook | November 25, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$0.00

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

The new Tavonesi Series from USA Today Bestselling and award-winning author Pamela Aares! Readers who enjoy Marie Force and Barbara Freethy will love this captivating new series.

In LOVE BATS LAST, (The Tavonesi Series, #1), the baseball diamond isn't the only field for all-star player Alex Tavonesi; he also runs his family's prestigious vineyard. What he can't seem to run is his love life. He's closing in on the perfect vintage and the perfect game, but so far the perfect woman has eluded him.

Veterinarian Jackie Brandon is eluding her aristocratic past and memories of a soccer star who jilted her just before their wedding. She devotes herself to a marine mammal rescue center on the northern California coast, where hundreds of seals and sea lions are washing up dead. A chance meeting in a midnight storm brings Alex and Jackie together to rescue a stranded whale. Watching her work, he realizes she's the passionate, courageous woman he thought he'd never find—he just has to overcome her deep distrust of jocks. Jackie’s passion and courage lead her to discover what's killing the sea mammals. The culprits want to silence her, and Alex is the only one standing in their way. What will he sacrifice to save the woman he loves?

Get ready for the entire Tavonesi series, by award-winning author Pamela Aares.

Author's Note: While each book in the Tavonesi series can be read as a standalone, you may enjoy all the books in the Tavonesi Series:
Love Bats Last (Book #1) Jackie and Alex
Thrown By Love (Book #2) Chloe and Scotty
Fielder's Choice (Book #3) Alana and Matt 
Love on the Line (Book #4) Cara and Ryan
Aim for Love (Book #5) Sabrina and Kaz 

PRAISE for LOVE BATS LAST

“Pamela Aares deftly weaves together the desires and strategies of world-class sports with the equally charged realm of the heart to create fast-moving tales you’ll wish would never end.”

—Mary Beath, award-winning author of Refuge of Whirling Light on the contemporary series The Tavonesi Series.

“A new star in the romance world!” —E. Alexander, New York Times best-selling author

Triple Crown Ms. Aares! This story has so many levels that all weave together beautifully. From the moment readers start tuning the pages, there will be no putting this story down until love bats last! —Julie Caicco, InD’tale Magazine

"I highly recommend this series to any readers who love Nora Roberts or Bella Andre.... I could feel the breeze on my face as I read. I love it when an author can paint such a clear picture that it is as if you are right there."

 Jen's Reviews, Top Goodreads reviewer

About the Author

         Pamela is a USA Today Best selling author of contemporary and historical romance novels. Her highly praised debut, Jane Austen and the Archangel (Angels Come to Earth, #1) was released in 2012. The highly praised Tavonesi Series released in 2014.

         Before becoming a romance author, Pamela Aares produced and wrote award-winning films and radio shows including Your Water, Your Life featuring actress Susan Sarandon and the NPR series New Voices. After producing The Powers of the Universe and The Earth’s Imagination, she knew without a doubt that romance lives at the heart of the universe and powers the greatest stories of all. Pamela loves hearing from readers. You can sign up for her newsletter at www.PamelaAares.com

Title:Love Bats Last: (The Tavonesi Series, Book# 1)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:November 25, 2013Publisher:SeaStar PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1938638077

ISBN - 13:9781938638077

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved Perfect quick story to read. I wouldn't mind checking this author out a little more cause I actually didn't mind reading this book at all.
Date published: 2016-09-26