Love Fed: Purely Decadent, Simply Raw, Plant-Based Desserts by Christina RossLove Fed: Purely Decadent, Simply Raw, Plant-Based Desserts by Christina Ross

Love Fed: Purely Decadent, Simply Raw, Plant-Based Desserts

byChristina Ross

Paperback | March 17, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$23.36 online 
$25.95 list price save 9%
Earn 117 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

HURRY, ONLY 1 LEFT!
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Nourish your body as you indulge in Love Fed desserts—heaven in every bite.

An artist in the kitchen, Christina Ross relies on intuition and creativity to conjure up her beautiful Parisian-inspired confections. Christina found her calling when she transitioned to a raw, vegan diet and discovered one thing was missing—decadent sweets! She set out to remedy the situation and, to her surprise and delight, found that the heavenly, nutritious treats she created didn’t just satisfy her sweet tooth—they were better than traditional sweets in every way!

In Love Fed: Purely Decadent, Simply Raw, Plant-Based Desserts, Christina, founder of the vegan dessert line PatisseRaw and the popular blog love-fed.com, serves up raw, vegan treats full of nourishing ingredients and intense flavor, without a touch of gluten, dairy, or refined sweeteners. Love Fed takes the plant-based, no-cook method of preparing desserts to new heights with more than 80 delicious, easy recipes.

Christina gives you everything from Pistachio Saffron Rose Water Ice Cream and Chocolate Almond Hazelnut Caramel Apple Torte to Trail-Blazing Truffles, Blueberry Coconut Dreamsicles, and Splendid Day Red Velvet Cupcakes, satisfying to even the most discerning sweet tooth. Along the way, she introduces new ingredients, shares her solutions for potential hiccups, tells stories from her life, and includes mouthwatering full-color photos.

Featuring a recipe by Jason Mraz, Love Fed caters to both novices and experienced foodies alike. Chocolate lovers, caramel aficionados, ice cream devotees, cake enthusiasts, cheesecake fans—Love Fed has it all for you.
Christina Ross is an Ambassador of Healthy Living, a dynamic conscious recipe and product creator, educator of vitality through the art of eating and living vibrantly, a freelance writer and blogger. She is the founder of PatisseRaw, a transitional raw and vegan dessert line sold online and locally in Southern California. PatisseRaw ha...
Loading
Title:Love Fed: Purely Decadent, Simply Raw, Plant-Based DessertsFormat:PaperbackDimensions:256 pages, 9 × 7 × 0.68 inPublished:March 17, 2015Publisher:BenBella Books, Inc.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1940363322

ISBN - 13:9781940363325

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"A treasury for vegan, raw foods, or gluten-free enthusiasts, Love Fed is highly recommended!"—Midwest Book Review"Love-Fed is a must-have for anyone who has a sweet tooth and dessert addiction (like myself!) looking to swap out traditional sugar-laden and gluten-filled desserts for vegan guilt-free superfood goodness."—Ani Phyo, health and wellness expert, bestselling author, and champion athlete"Christina's decadent desserts are simple enough for novice chefs to prepare at home and full of nutritious superfoods that hardcore health foodies will swoon over. I can't think of a more beautiful and accessible book to help you take the guilt out of your everyday dessert pleasures!"—Jason Wrobel, celebrity vegan chef and host of How to Live to 100 on Cooking Channel“Forget ‘sinful’ treats without nutritional benefits. Nourish yourself with love. Christina's creations are as healthful as they are divine.”—Matthew Kenney, chef, author, and entrepreneur "As an unapologetic omnivore in the tradition of Anthony Bourdain and Andrew Zimmern, I must admit, Love Fed did inspire drool production in my mouth, especially the Banana Toffee Pie recipe. I suppose that makes this book drool-worthy!"—Eddie Lin, author of Extreme Cuisine and blogger for Deep End Dining