Mad World: Evelyn Waugh and the Secrets of Brideshead

March 8, 2011|
Mad World: Evelyn Waugh and the Secrets of Brideshead by Paula Byrne
$21.00
Paperback
Earn 105 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A terrifically engaging and original biography of one of England’s greatest novelists, Evelyn Waugh, and the glamorous, eccentric, debauched, and ultimately tragic family that provided him with the most significant friendships of his life and inspired his masterpiece, Brideshead Revisited. Fans of The Mitfords, D.J. Taylor’s Bright Young People, and Alexander Waugh’s Fathers and Sons, as well as Anglophiles in general, will find much to savor in Paula Byrne’s wonderful Mad World.
Paula Byrne is the author of the acclaimed biographiesMad World: Evelyn WaughandThe Secrets of BridesheadandThe Real Jane Austen. She lives in Oxford with her husband, Jonathan Bate.
Loading
Title:Mad World: Evelyn Waugh and the Secrets of Brideshead
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:400 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.03 in
Shipping dimensions:400 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.03 in
Published:March 8, 2011
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780060881313

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|