Magic Animal Rescue 1: Maggie And The Flying Horse by E.d. BakerMagic Animal Rescue 1: Maggie And The Flying Horse by E.d. Baker

Magic Animal Rescue 1: Maggie And The Flying Horse

byE.d. Baker

Paperback | April 11, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.99

Earn 40 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

In this first book of a new chapter book series by E. D. Baker, one girl has the adventure of her young life!

Eight-year-old Maggie has a keen eye for noticing things in the Enchanted Forest that no one else does -- like unicorns, griffins, and tiny flying horses with wings. One day while Maggie is herding sheep with her pesky stepbrother, she stumbles upon an injured flying horse. The only way to help the horse is to take it to a kindly stableman named Bob, who cares for many different magical animals! But in order to do so, Maggie must set out on her own and journey through the Enchanted Forest, which is full of dangerous trolls and goblins who get in her way. Will Maggie reach Bob in time to save her new friend?

This new, black-and-white illustrated series is perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, Magic Horses, and Critter Club.

E. D. Baker is the author of the Tales of the Frog Princess series, The Wide-Awake Princess series, The Fairy-Tale Matchmaker series, and many other delightful books for young readers, including Fairy Wings, Fairy Lies, and A Question of Magic. The Frog Princess was the inspiration for Disney's hit movie The Princess and the Frog. She ...
The Magical Match
The Magical Match

by E.d. Baker

$20.46$22.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The Frog Princess Returns
The Frog Princess Returns

by E.d. Baker

$20.50$22.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Fairy Wings: A Fairy Tale
Fairy Wings: A Fairy Tale

by E. D. Baker

$9.78$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author
Title:Magic Animal Rescue 1: Maggie And The Flying HorseFormat:PaperbackDimensions:128 pages, 7.72 × 5.19 × 0.39 inPublished:April 11, 2017Publisher:Bloomsbury USALanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1681191415

ISBN - 13:9781681191416

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Magic Animal Rescue 1: Maggie And The Flying Horse

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"A strong series opener for sensitive readers." - Kirkus Reviews"Romantic, suspenseful, and charming, it's no wonder this series has so many fans." - Storytime Hooligans on THE BRAVEST PRINCESS"For parents who are hesitant about princess books, here's one that will introduce nuance and character to what is so often a disappointing genre." - Common Sense Media on THE BRAVEST PRINCESS"Readers will delight in the twists the author makes to the familiar tales, seamlessly weaving them into the plot." - Kirkus Reviews on UNLOCKING THE SPELL"A good example of a quest for girls who are seeking something light and fun." - Library Media Connection on UNLOCKING THE SPELL"Annie is an enjoyable, independent, and undaunted character, who uses wits and skills rather than spells in her endeavors." - Booklist on THE WIDE-AWAKE PRINCESS"Humorous. . . . This fractured fairy tale will be enjoyed by readers who like adventure with a touch of romance." - School Library Journal on THE WIDE-AWAKE PRINCESS