Magic Marks The Spot

byCaroline CarlsonIllustratorDave Phillips

September 9, 2014|
Magic Marks The Spot by Caroline Carlson
$8.73 
$9.99 save 12%
Paperback
Earn 44 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Pirates! Magic! Treasure! A gargoyle?!

Caroline Carlson''s funny tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spot is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket''s Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart''s Mysterious Benedict Society.

Hilary Westfield has always dreamed of being a pirate. She can tread water for thirty-seven minutes. She can tie a knot faster than a fleet of sailors, and she already owns a rather pointy sword.

There''s only one problem: The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates refuses to let any girl join their ranks of scourges and scallywags.

But Hilary is not the kind of girl to take no for answer. To escape a life of petticoats and politeness at her stuffy finishing school, Hilary sets out in search of her own seaworthy adventure, where she gets swept up in a madcap quest involving a map without an X, a magical treasure that likely doesn''t exist, a talking gargoyle, a crew of misfit scallywags, and the most treacherous—and unexpected—villain on the High Seas.

Written with uproarious wit and an inviting storyteller tone, the first book in Caroline Carlson''s quirky seafaring series is a piratical tale like no other.

Caroline Carlson holds an MFA in writing for children from Vermont College of Fine Arts. She grew up in Massachusetts and now lives with her husband in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, amid many stacks of books. She is also the author of the first two books in the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series,Magic Marks the SpotandThe Terro...
Loading
Title:Magic Marks The Spot
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:384 pages, 7.62 X 5.12 X 0.77 in
Shipping dimensions:384 pages, 7.62 X 5.12 X 0.77 in
Published:September 9, 2014
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780062194350

Recently Viewed
|