Magnificat, RV 610/611 - Vocal score by Antonio VivaldiMagnificat, RV 610/611 - Vocal score by Antonio Vivaldi

Magnificat, RV 610/611 - Vocal score

byAntonio VivaldiEditorClayton Westermann

Paperback | December 20, 2010 | Latin

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 66 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Vivaldi's Magnificat probably dates from shortly after the 1726 death of composer C.P. Grua, which resulted in his having to provide sacred music for the Venetian orphanage and convent he enjoyed a long-standing relation with: the Ospedale della Pietà. There are actually three versions of the work: 1) for single chorus and orchestra (RV 610); 2) for double chorus and two orchestras (RV 610a); and the final version (RV 611), which takes six movements from replaces the other three movements woth solos written for specific singers at the Pietà: Apollonia, la Bolognesa, Chiaretta, Ambrosina and Albetta.The present edition, originally published by E.F. Kalmus in 1969, retains the material from the original single-choris version (RV 610), while including the added solo material Vivaldi inserted for RV 611 as alternatives, making it eminently practical for today's choral groups. Now available in a digitally-enhanced reprint.
Title:Magnificat, RV 610/611 - Vocal scoreFormat:PaperbackDimensions:74 pages, 9.61 × 6.69 × 0.15 inPublished:December 20, 2010Publisher:Serenissima MusicLanguage:Latin

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1932419535

ISBN - 13:9781932419535

Look for similar items by category: