Making Ends Meet: For Better or For Worse 3rd Treasury by Lynn JohnstonMaking Ends Meet: For Better or For Worse 3rd Treasury by Lynn Johnston

Making Ends Meet: For Better or For Worse 3rd Treasury

byLynn Johnston

Hardcover | March 5, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.99

Earn 115 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

about

From car pools and coffee klatches to life lessons for all, Johnston combines strips from her fifth and sixth cartoon collections—Just One More Hug and The Last Straw—inside this specially annotated edition.

As creator Lynn Johnston illustrates inside this special treasury of America's most popular family comic strip, For Better or For Worse, life moves quickly in the Patterson household.

Reflecting Johnston's longstanding tradition of portraying family life with warmth, humor, and honesty, this treasury features Johnston's original commentary, which offers firsthand insight into the development and inspiration behind her strips. Candid personal photos and newspaper clippings from the early days are also included and provide a behind-the-scenes glimpse for fans of For Better or For Worse.

Join the Patterson family as they find humor in life's everyday challenges and triumphs; and discover why this endearing foursome is North America's favorite funny-page family inside this reflective retrospective.

About The Author

Lynn Johnston was born in Collingwood, Ontario, and grew up in British Columbia. Today, she lives in Corbeil, Ontario. Johnston is the first woman to receive a Reuben Award for Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year from the National Cartoonists Society in 1986. She has also received the Order of Canada and claims a star on Canada's Walk o...
For Better Or For Worse: The Complete Library, Vol. 1
For Better Or For Worse: The Complete Library, Vol. 1

by Lynn Johnston

$48.05$53.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Seniors' Discount: A For Better Or For Worse Collection
Seniors' Discount: A For Better Or For Worse Collection

by Lynn Johnston

$15.27$15.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The Big 5-0: A For Better or For Worse Collection
The Big 5-0: A For Better or For Worse Collection

by Lynn Johnston

$13.42$13.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Making Ends Meet: For Better or For Worse 3rd TreasuryFormat:HardcoverDimensions:208 pages, 11.1 × 8.8 × 0.9 inPublished:March 5, 2013Publisher:Andrews McMeel PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1449423019

ISBN - 13:9781449423018

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Making Ends Meet: For Better or For Worse 3rd Treasury

Reviews