Map Of Fates by Maggie HallMap Of Fates by Maggie Hall

Map Of Fates

byMaggie Hall

Paperback | March 7, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.16 online 
$14.99 list price save 5%
Earn 71 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

“A Da Vinci Code–style thriller for teens? Yes please.”—TeenVogue.com. The second book in the Conspiracy of Us series is perfect for fans of Ally Carter and The Selection series. 

Two weeks.

That’s how long it took for Avery West’s ordinary life to change forever. In two weeks, she discovered she was heiress to a powerful secret society known as the Circle, learned her mother was taken hostage by the Circle’s enemies, and fell for a boy she's not allowed to love, just as she found out another was her unwelcome destiny.

Now Avery's on the hunt for clues that will uncover the truth about the Circle, setting her mom and herself free before it's too late. By her side are both the boys: Jack—steady, loyal, and determined to help her even at the expense of his own duty—and Stellan, whose connection to Avery grows stronger by the day, making her question what she believes at every turn. In the world of the Circle, is anyone what they seem?
Maggie Hall indulges her obsession with distant lands and far-flung adventures as often as she can. She has played with baby tigers in Thailand, learned to make homemade pasta in Italy, and taken thousands of miles of trains through the vibrant countryside of India. In her past life, she was a bookstore events coordinator and marketing...
The Ends Of The World
The Ends Of The World

by Maggie Hall

$20.69$23.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The Conspiracy Of Us
The Conspiracy Of Us

by Maggie Hall

$13.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Also An Octopus
Also An Octopus

by Maggie Tokuda-hall

$22.56$23.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author
Title:Map Of FatesFormat:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.88 inPublished:March 7, 2017Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0147510465

ISBN - 13:9780147510464

Customer Reviews of Map Of Fates

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilling second book in a trilogy! In this book, the stakes get even higher as Avery is forced to work with her enemies in order to save her mom. Agreeing to her family's scheme to marry her off to fulfill an ancient prophecy (that has been misinterpreted) in order to decipher clues to find Alexander the Great's tomb, Avery becomes more emotionally compromised as her would-be suitors are murdered by her enemies. A huge betrayal reveals who her enemies actually are, leading to the discovery of what the prophecy actually means. A horrific conclusion forces Avery to step up and fully commit herself to the Circle, leaving readers in suspense for the last book. Avery's growth and character development reveal how emotional entanglement can be both a strength and a weakness, as she is blackmailed by her enemies (who have kidnapped her mom and killed her friends) and is even more determined than ever to protect her loved ones. While the vacillation between two hot guys in the typical teen love triangle is a little frustrating in its back-and-forth, Avery does mature and focus on her priorities (saving the world) instead of personal complications (who she should date).
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH YES! yes yes yes!! I love when books make me do 360s on characters and now I am in love with Stellan! During the first book I was all for Jack and Avery completely, but now... geez! This book was a great follow up to the first one, and I'm getting really excited for Avery's growth into someone who is more capable of defending and fighting for herself. I think this will be a great series in terms of the arcs of different characters and I'm really excited to see where their storylines go in the next and FINAL book!!
Date published: 2017-06-15

Editorial Reviews

"Map Of Fates is a fusion of familiar romance, fantasy, and adventure tropes."--VOYAPraise for The Conspiracy of Us: “A Da Vinci Code-style thriller for teens? Yes please.”—TeenVogue.com “An intense page turner filled with intrigue, lush settings and a dash of romance. This is a one-sitting read.”—Hypable.com “This is such a fun, wild read. . . . I recommend this for anyone looking for adventure, spice, forbidden romance and very powerful families who rule behind the scenes. Oh, and conspiracies, lots and lots of conspiracies.”—USAToday.com  “A cinematic, puzzle-solving action-adventure that . . . will appeal to those who want puzzles and action mixed with their fashion and romance.”—Kirkus Reviews “Hall’s worldbuilding is as enthralling as the best fantasy sagas, even though it is a world within our own. Her characters are captivating, again cleverly mixing believability with the outrageous demands of her conspiracy. The puzzle and mystery of her plot will draw readers in . . . This is a fun, fast read.” —VOYA “This fine mix of adventure and romance will easily pull readers into a world of just-believable-enough conspiracy theories, while a cliff-hanger ending will leave them eagerly awaiting the next installment of the adventure.”—Booklist “Thrilling and addictive, Hall’s debut is a knockout! . . . This is an outstanding novel by an impressive author to watch.”—RT Book Reviews “Hall sweeps readers into a world of conspiracies, puzzles, and mystery from the first page, and provides a likable and intelligent narrator in Avery. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan’s The Red Pyramid, Ally Carter’s Gallagher Girls series, and Michael Scott’s The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel.”—School Library Journal