Map Of Fates by Maggie Hall

Map Of Fates

byMaggie Hall

Hardcover | March 8, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.96 online 
$23.99 list price save 8%
Earn 110 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

“A Da Vinci Code–style thriller for teens? Yes please.”—TeenVogue.com

Two weeks.

That’s how long it took for Avery West’s ordinary life to change forever. In two weeks, she discovered she was heiress to a powerful secret society known as the Circle, learned her mother was taken hostage by the Circle’s enemies, and fell for a boy she's not allowed to love, just as she found out another was her unwelcome destiny.

Now Avery crosses oceans in private jets to hunt for clues that will uncover the truth about the Circle, setting her mom and herself free before it's too late. By her side are both the boys: Jack—steady, loyal, and determined to help her even at the expense of his own duty—and Stellan, whose connection to Avery grows stronger by the day, making her question what she believes at every turn.
 
But at the end of a desperate hunt from the islands of Greece to the red carpet at Cannes comes a discovery that not only changes everything, but could bring the whole world to its knees. And now Avery is forced to face the truth: In the world of the Circle, no one is what they seem.

About The Author

Maggie Hall indulges her obsession with distant lands and far-flung adventures as often as she can. She has played with baby tigers in Thailand, learned to make homemade pasta in Italy, and taken thousands of miles of trains through the vibrant countryside of India. In her past life, she was a bookstore events coordinator and marketing...
The Ends Of The World
The Ends Of The World

by Maggie Hall

$21.83$23.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The Conspiracy Of Us
The Conspiracy Of Us

by Maggie Hall

$5.99$19.99

Out of stock online

Available in stores

Also An Octopus
Also An Octopus

by Maggie Tokuda-hall

$22.30$23.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Map Of FatesFormat:HardcoverDimensions:320 pages, 8.56 × 5.81 × 1.13 inPublished:March 8, 2016Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0399166513

ISBN - 13:9780399166518

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Map Of Fates

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

"Map Of Fates is a fusion of familiar romance, fantasy, and adventure tropes."--VOYAPraise for The Conspiracy of Us: “A Da Vinci Code-style thriller for teens? Yes please.”—TeenVogue.com “An intense page turner filled with intrigue, lush settings and a dash of romance. This is a one-sitting read.”—Hypable.com “This is such a fun, wild read. . . . I recommend this for anyone looking for adventure, spice, forbidden romance and very powerful families who rule behind the scenes. Oh, and conspiracies, lots and lots of conspiracies.”—USAToday.com  “A cinematic, puzzle-solving action-adventure that . . . will appeal to those who want puzzles and action mixed with their fashion and romance.”—Kirkus Reviews “Hall’s worldbuilding is as enthralling as the best fantasy sagas, even though it is a world within our own. Her characters are captivating, again cleverly mixing believability with the outrageous demands of her conspiracy. The puzzle and mystery of her plot will draw readers in . . . This is a fun, fast read.” —VOYA “This fine mix of adventure and romance will easily pull readers into a world of just-believable-enough conspiracy theories, while a cliff-hanger ending will leave them eagerly awaiting the next installment of the adventure.”—Booklist “Thrilling and addictive, Hall’s debut is a knockout! . . . This is an outstanding novel by an impressive author to watch.”—RT Book Reviews “Hall sweeps readers into a world of conspiracies, puzzles, and mystery from the first page, and provides a likable and intelligent narrator in Avery. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan’s The Red Pyramid, Ally Carter’s Gallagher Girls series, and Michael Scott’s The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel.”—School Library JournalFrom the Trade Paperback edition.