Margaret of Anjou by Jacob Abbott

Margaret of Anjou

byJacob Abbott

Kobo ebook | October 15, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Margaret of Anjou
Jacob Abbott, american writer of children's books (1803-1879)

This ebook presents «Margaret of Anjou», from Jacob Abbott. A dynamic table of contents enables to jump directly to the chapter selected.

Table of Contents
-01- About this book
-02- Preface
-03- The Houses of York and Lancaster
-04- Manners and Customs of The Time
-05- King Henry VI
-06- Margaret's Father and Mother
-07- Royal Courtship
-08- The Wedding
-09- Reception in England
-10- The Story of Lady Neville
-11- Plottings
-12- The Fall of Gloucester
-13- The Fall of Suffolk
-14- Birth of a Prince
-15- Illness of the King
-16- Anxiety and Trouble
-17- Margaret a Fugitive
-18- Margaret Triumphant
-19- Margaret an Exile
-20- A Royal Cousin
-21- Return To England
-22- Years of Exile
-23- The Reconciliation with Warwick
-24- Bitter Disappointment
-25- Childless, and a Widow
-26- Conclusion
-27- Footnotes

Title:Margaret of AnjouFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 15, 2014Publisher:The Perfect LibraryLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: