Margot And Mateo Save The World by Darcy MillerMargot And Mateo Save The World by Darcy Miller

Margot And Mateo Save The World

byDarcy Miller

Hardcover | July 3, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.69 online 
$21.00 list price save 11%
Earn 93 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

A hilarious—and slimy—alien adventure (set on Earth) from the author of Roll. Perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Gary D. Schmidt!

When Margot Blumenthal removes a bright blue slug alien attached to Mateo Flores’s back, the school play co-stars know it’s definitely not going to be a regular day at West Cove Middle School.

They reluctantly team up and soon discover that the mayor and countless other adults, including Mateo’s dad, are infected—which means that West Cove, and possibly all of Earth, is in danger.

What will they (and their new scientist friend) do? Ditch class and protect humankind, of course—because one unexcused absence doesn’t matter when the world is at stake!

This stand-alone middle grade novel is fun, silly, and full of adventure. Young readers will speed through it…if they can stop laughing long enough to turn the page.

Title:Margot And Mateo Save The WorldFormat:HardcoverDimensions:224 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.89 inPublished:July 3, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062461311

ISBN - 13:9780062461315

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Margot and Mateo Save the World is a nonstop, action-packed race to halt an alien invasion, like Robert Rodriguez’s The Faculty, but for middle schoolers. Fast paced, out-of-this-world fun!”