Maybe One Day

Hardcover | June 3, 2015

byMelissa Kantor

not yet rated|write a review

In the tradition of The Fault in Our Stars, critically acclaimed author Melissa Kantor masterfully captures the joy of friendship, the agony of loss, and the unique experience of being a teenager in this poignant new novel about a girl grappling with her best friend's life-threatening illness.

A person's whole life, she's lucky to have one or two real friends. Friends who are like family . . . for Zoe that someone is Olivia. So when Olivia is diagnosed with leukemia Zoe is determined to put on a brave face and be positive for her best friend.

Even when she isn't sure what to say.

Even when Olivia misses months of school.

Even when Zoe starts falling for Calvin, Olivia's crush.

The one thing that keeps Zoe moving forward is knowing that Olivia will beat this, and everything will go back to the way it was before. It has to. Because the alternative is too terrifying for her to even imagine.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.00 online
$21.99 list price
Out of stock online

From the Publisher

In the tradition of The Fault in Our Stars, critically acclaimed author Melissa Kantor masterfully captures the joy of friendship, the agony of loss, and the unique experience of being a teenager in this poignant new novel about a girl grappling with her best friend's life-threatening illness.A person's whole life, she's lucky to have ...

From the Jacket

Zoe and her best friend, Olivia, have always had Big Plans: They'll tour the world as prima ballerinas and live in a swanky Manhattan apartment (where they'll hang out with their fabulous boyfriends, of course). But when they're cut from the ballet company, their plans for the future evaporate. Suddenly, Zoe's dodging cheerleaders who ...

Melissa Kantor is the author ofMaybe One Day;Confessions of a Not It Girl, an ALA Booklist Best Romance Novel for Youth;If I Have a Wicked Stepmother, Where's My Prince?, a YALSA Teens Top Ten Pick;The Breakup Bible, an ALA Best Books for Young Adults nominee;Girlfriend Material, a Junior Library Guild selection; andThe Darlings Are Fo...

other books by Melissa Kantor

Better Than Perfect
Better Than Perfect

Hardcover|Jan 26 2017

$6.00 online$21.99list price(save 72%)
The Amanda Project: Book 1: invisible I
The Amanda Project: Book 1: invisible I

Kobo ebook|Sep 22 2009

$9.99

see all books by Melissa Kantor
Format:HardcoverDimensions:400 pages, 8.75 × 6.13 × 1.25 inPublished:June 3, 2015Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062279203

ISBN - 13:9780062279200

Customer Reviews of Maybe One Day

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

A beautiful, heartbreaking story about friendship, loss, and what it means to truly live.I loved it. (Lauren Barnholdt, author of The Thing About the Truth and Two-Way Street)