MEDICINE WOMAN AWAKENING: A Story of Soul Retrieval by Laura LanderMEDICINE WOMAN AWAKENING: A Story of Soul Retrieval by Laura Lander


byLaura Lander

Paperback | April 25, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.16 online 
$22.50 list price
Earn 111 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Medicine Woman Awakening follows the unfolding change of direction in one life’s path, initiated by an unexpected message from a surprising source, and guided by thoughtful awareness of events along the way. 

After the ending of her marriage, Laura finds emotional healing and a re-focused direction through solitude, self-care, and meditation. A visit to a psychic provides life-changing information. A series of dreams informs her of her personal need for shamanic soul retrieval. As more of her own life essence returns through cumulative soul retrievals, Laura cultivates the emerging recognition of who she is and what her life more fully lived is to look like.

She answers a call to shamanism with service as her intention. In her practice of shamanic journeying, she encounters willing help and encouragement from higher beings. She effectively accesses higher wisdom and practical guidance for herself and for others, which propels her to continue her training.

New awareness of life's purpose brings about major shift in old paradigms. Gradually, her work expands to include writing, illustrating, and published authorship. An unanticipated upheaval provides the dare to move in the direction of her dreams, empowered by all that has occurred, and to become her future self...

Title:MEDICINE WOMAN AWAKENING: A Story of Soul RetrievalFormat:PaperbackDimensions:228 pages, 8.5 × 5.5 × 0.52 inPublished:April 25, IncLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1632639645

ISBN - 13:9781632639646


Table of Contents

Chapter One - Support From Beyond
Chapter Two - Death and Rebirth
Chapter Three - The School of Being Here Now
Chapter Four - Night Visitors
Chapter Five - Welcoming Back: First Soul Retrieva
Chapter Six - I Begin My Training in Shamanism
Chapter Seven - Spirit Journeys and Ordinary Reality
Chapter Eight - Learning Limitlessness
Chapter Nine - Change and Separation
Chapter Ten - Authorship Unfolding
Chapter Eleven - Turning Points
Chapter Twelve - Unlearning and Learning
Chapter Thirteen - Shift Occurring
Chapter Fourteen - Heather’s Gift
Chapter Fifteen - Who I Say That I Am
Chapter Sixteen - Encountering My Greatest Fear
Chapter Seventeen - With the Sun at My Center
Chapter Eighteen - To Heaven and Back Again
Chapter Nineteen - Wha-a-at’s Gonna Happe-e-en?
Chapter Twenty - Year of the Red Fire Monkey
About the Author