Meet Cute by Helena HuntingMeet Cute by Helena Hunting

Meet Cute

byHelena Hunting

Paperback | April 9, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.34 online 
$19.49 list price save 11%
Earn 87 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The New York Times bestselling author of Pucked and The Good Luck Charm delivers a Hollywood happily-ever-after where a famous heartthrob falls for his ultimate fangirl.

"As charming as its title, but it's also so much more... Fans of Jasmine Guillory's The Wedding Date and Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient will love Meet Cute." --The Washington Independent Review of Books

Kailyn Flowers was always calm, rational, and controlled--until she ended up sprawled all over Daxton Hughes, the former actor she totally crushed on as a teenager. Then she did the unthinkable: She became a mortifying fangirl in five seconds flat, which may or may not have included professing her undying love. And oddly, he didn't run away. In fact, their meet cute led to a friendship she never saw coming. Of course, she never saw his betrayal coming, either...

Now Dax needs her help. As guardian to his thirteen-year-old sister, he's in way over his head. And though Kailyn hasn't forgiven Dax, she isn't heartless enough to make him fend for himself, either. Soon their friendly meetings turn into flirty dinner dates, and Kailyn can feel their chemistry is as explosive as ever. But how can she possibly let down her guard again to a guy who has heartbreak written all over him?

Goodreads Hottest Romances of 2019
Featured in Entertainment Weekly
Featured on PopSugar
SheReads Most Anticipated Reads of 2019
Heroes & Heartbreakers Anticipated Books of 2019
Chatelaine's Hottest Romances of 2019
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Helena Hunting lives outside of Toronto with her amazing family and her two awesome cats, who think the best place to sleep is her keyboard. She writes all things romance - contemporary, romantic comedy, sports and angsty new adult. Helena loves to bake cupcakes, has been known to listen ...
Loading
Title:Meet CuteFormat:PaperbackDimensions:384 pages, 8 × 5.25 × 1.12 inPublished:April 9, 2019Publisher:Grand Central PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1538760185

ISBN - 13:9781538760185

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Single Dad, Make You Laugh, Pull on Your Heart Strings Oh, MEET CUTE. How I loved you. This book was sweet, sexy, and laugh-out-loud hilarious. Definitely pick it up if you enjoy: awkwardly funny first encounters, single dad trope, and a variation on second chance romance. So charming, so funny, SOOOO MUCH pulling on my heart strings! I especially loved the hero-- very swoon-worthy. If you love Christina Lauren, Helen Hoang, and Jasmine Guillory, you're not going to want to miss MEET CUTE. I read this with my #supersexybookclub friends and we loved it across the board! I can't wait to see what Helena Hunting does next! *thank you so much for Hachette Canada and Forever for a finished copy of this book in exchange for an honest review*
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Amazing hate to love story loved the Characters omg I laughed I was reared up and I got mad at the Aunt omg she drove me crazy meet cute is a must read it’s a 5 ⭐️+ for me love this book so much .. what are you waiting for go get your copie
Date published: 2019-04-17

Editorial Reviews

"Meet Cute was a great book ...[that] shows Ms. Hunting at her best, combining heavy emotions and a light comedic touch."-All About Romance